We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we expected plus.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed September 13, 2010

From the time we walked in and were greeted by Edna at the front desk, we knew our stay was going to be the best. We were not disappointed, the rooms were perfect. We had the most comfortable stay. Chris K.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckwinger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2010

Oh we’re so glad you had a great stay. That’s what we’re in the business to do…we can’t wait until you can get down here again!
Thanks,
Mark
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 307 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2010

It is a new facility that is 100% smoke free
Beds are very comfortable
Bathroom was large
Free coookies at front desk in the evening
Good location to the islands about 10-14 miles from hotel
Sleep like a rock and that isn't easy in a hotel as you all know!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boating2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2010

Who doesn’t love some fresh baked cookies!?!  We’re so glad you liked our hotel…we’ve worked very hard on it. Anytime you want to visit the islands and sleep like a rock again you just remember where we’re at!
Thanks,
Mark
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Clean, newer Comfort Suites hotel. The facility was clean and the service was better than average. The breakfast was poor. Why do hotels think that cold bagels and muffins and powdered eggs and microwaved bacon/sausage constitute breakfast? Yuck. Additionally the woman working breakfast during our stay left a lot to be desired. Otherwise I'd recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good hotel value in the Golden Isles area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajaylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2010

Thank you so much for the feedback! This is the best measure we have to learn of, and fix, a problem. I will certainly look into the other egg options so please try us again and see what you think! :) And we’re glad you liked the other parts of our hotel. Clearly there are some areas to improve on so we’ll keep the good parts and work on the rest.
Thanks again for your comment,
Mark
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We booked this hotel for our trip to Fort Frederica and St. Simon's Island. It's located very close and much better priced than rooms right on the island. This hotel was not even a year old. Very clean and big room. We have three kids so space is nice. Free internet worked great, friendly staff, quick check-in and nice continental breakfast. Great value for our family on a budget. I would gladly stay here again and recommend it to anyone stopping in the Brunswick/St. Simons area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkeyewags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2010

We’re so glad you stayed with us! We’re still new but don’t worry…we’re going to work as hard as we can to still look this good 10 years from now!  And we love to have people stay with us and visit the islands so they can save their money to enjoy on the islands. We try to be high on value and easy on your wallet. We like having family and business travelers because we have the amenities for both! Come back soon!
Thanks,
Mark
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

The service was very nice. If there was anything that we needed all we had to do is ask the attendant on duty. When we arrived we checked the room out and was asked by the attendant was everything fine in the room. We were told about breakfast in the mornings which we loved before starting our day. Our room was at a comfortable temp. It had a 37"LCD TV, micro-fridge,coffee maker, iron & board , hair dryer, desk & chair, free internet accessibility,indoor pool, fitness center. It is in a good location, easy access to shopping centers, malls,and eateries. Located near The Strike Zone where we enjoyed going bowling. It is a few miles from St. Simon Island and the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summer72010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2010

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Even better that you agree we have the best hotel and staff in the best location! And we try to go above and beyond your expectations because that's what hospitality is all about! Hope you can come to our area again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Traveling on our way to Florida, we spend the night at the Comfort Suites on Gateway Center Blvd in Brunswick, GA. Hotel was very clean and room was nice size. Paid about $80 for the night which was very reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel for it's cleanliness, value and friendliness of staff. This place is a 10!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damianinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2010

Thanks for the comment and who doesn’t love a 10!  So glad to hear you thought we were reasonably priced and clean and friendly because that’s what it’s all about! Come back and see us again...we'll be waiting for ya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

This hotel is by far one of the best that my family and I have stayed in. We decided to stop here off of I-95 wihthout reservations and the guest service agent went out of her way to help us find rooms, that's great customer service. The rooms were well decorated with the
newest furnishings, flat panel TV's, plush mattresses, large bathrooms and a cozy sofabed, and beautiful carpeting. The breakfast the next morning was pretty tasty and it was included with the room rate. This hotel is definitely what a family needs while traveling, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aqfree357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2010

We're so glad you think we're one of the best hotels for your family because that's what we always want to be...one of the best! Glad you had a great visit and we loved serving you. Hope you can come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#10 of 36 in Brunswick
351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick

Address: 220 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $102 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for spacious and inviting accommodations near the Golden Isles of Georgia, then the Comfort Suites® Golden Isles Gateway hotel is perfect place to stay during your next family vacation or business trip. Popular island destinations like St. Simons Island, Little St. Simons Island, Sea Island and Jekyll Island are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing