We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way back from a week at Disney World. The front desk clerk could not have been nicer and engaged in conversation with us and seemed to enjoy her job. There are 5 of us in our family and finding a hotel room/suite that is an affordable price can be a challenge at times. This room was clean and roomy and the price was even better. I would stay here again no question at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    89
    35
    13
    7
See reviews for
99
116
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I chose the Comfort Suites based off the reviews and I was impressed! The hotel seems relatively new and the rooms were large and very clean. We had a king size bed and a small couch and TV. The wireless worked well and it was close to St. Simon's Island which was our point of interest. If I'm ever driving by I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kungfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi kungfoodie,

I'm really glad you looked online and stayed at our hotel! We do try really hard to have a hotel that you are impressed would want to stay at again and again.
Based on your username I'm guessing you like food so come stay with us again and make sure you have time to try some of our local restaurants! St. Simons and the rest of the Golden Isles has a lot of really great places to eat. Just ask us at the front desk and we can give you some recommendations...we like food, too!
So from the team at the Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway, THANK YOU for staying with us and writing a review for us!
Thanks Again,
Mark Daniel O'Quinn, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

After checking out of a Quality Inn in Darien, GA because of unacceptable conditions, drove further south on I95 to Comfort Suites. NIGHT AND DAY. Staff was awesome, room was very lare and immaculate. Free breakfast was one of the best we have experienced. Would return again in a heartbeat !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMEagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi GMEagles,

Thanks for staying with us at the Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway and writing a review!
Personally, I want to say I'm very sorry you had a bad experience at one of our cousin properties. We are, however, really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
I'm very glad we meet your expectations and the team was awesome; it's always good to be awesome!
After having breakfast with us, I hope the rest of your trip was great. Please come back and stay with us again the next time you're passing through!

Mark Daniel O'Quinn, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Short overnight just before to go to Fl. Place is just off I-95. Check-in was short and sweet. Rooms were large and can sleep up to 5 people. Breakfast was hot w/egg, waffles, cereals, and more. Wifi for me was strong and fast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBartlett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I recieved a groupon deal for this and I wasn't too sure how far this was located to St. Simons Island (which was only ten mins)...I called and spoke to Cheryl she had excellent customer service skills helped me all the way through booking. Gave me many ideas on the sightseeing and activites to do. All the staff there were very friendly however we did have just one complaint of noise but that was resolved within minutes as soon as we told the front desk. The enviroment is very clean rooms are spotless and very spacious. I would like to give a shout out to Cheryl she really did make my stay perfect. I live in South Carolina (5 hours away) and this was just a weekend getaway which turned out super!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shahshiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I got a groupon for two nights at this hotel. It worked out to about $50 a night. For that price, we got a clean, quiet, large suite that was a 15 minute drive from the Golden Isles. Excellent!

The breakfast was decent for a free breakfast - not a huge variety, but this is the CS, not the Hilton. Everything was replenished regularly.

All of the employees we encountered were helpful and pleasant.

We didn't use the pool (too many kids), but it looked clean.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miumiu4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashiers, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Convenient location, clean hotel and friendly staff . Breakfast , pool and fitness center we're disappointing. Food was overlooked and they ran out. The plastic utensils were so cheap you couldn't spread butter. Half of the equipment in the fitness center was broken. staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#8 of 36 in Brunswick
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick

Property: Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Address: 220 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for spacious and inviting accommodations near the Golden Isles of Georgia, then the Comfort Suites® Golden Isles Gateway hotel is perfect place to stay during your next family vacation or business trip. Popular island destinations like St. Simons Island, Little St. Simons Island, Sea Island and Jekyll Island are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing