We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed two nights while visiting sights on St Simons and Jekyll Island. The location on Golden Isles Parkway was easy access to to US 17 and the islands. We were greated by blast of welcomed cool air in the lobby and warm staff. The room was comfortable and clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and wrote about it on Tripadvisor. We are always pleased to read about our cool air and warm staff. We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We would love to have you come back any time.

Velma,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 307 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed overnight at this hotel while traveling through the area. The hotel was easy to find, being just off Interstate 95 at exit 38. I made my reservations using the choicehotels.com website. I chose to stay at this hotel based on convenient location to I-95, convenient location to St. Simons Island, tripadvisor.com reviews, and because I had stayed here a few years ago. For some reason a room with two queen beds is $5 higher than a room with a king bed.

Upon arrival there was ample free parking in front of the hotel entrance. I was greeted by friendly staff and promptly checked-in. Our room was on the 3rd floor. The hallway had a strong odor that smelled like carpet dye, but the room did not have the odor in it. I remember the same hallway odor from my previous stay here. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The beds and pillows were also comfortable. There was free wireless internet available in the rooms, and a computer & printer available in the hotel lobby. The hotel is fairly new, and appears to have been built in the past few years.

The hotel gave me a local area map of restaurants and shopping, along with discount coupons. There are numerous choices within a short driving distance of the hotel. St. Simons Island is also only about 15 minutes away.

Being tired after a long day of driving, then an evening of St. Simons Island, we wanted to get to bed early and get up early to continue our travels. By 11:00 p.m. I realized that the walls in the room were not sound proof, because the people in the room beside ours were extremely noisy. They kept up the inconsiderate noise until past 1:00 a.m. I resisted the urge to complain both to them and to the hotel staff, but I probably should have. I don’t blame the hotel for inconsiderate guests.

The free breakfast was ok and included sausage & eggs along with the other typical continental breakfast items. Check-out was easy and quick, with basically already being checked-out with a receipt slid under my room door earlier that morning.

If vacationing on St. Simons Island, I would want to stay beachfront, but if just traveling through this area again, I would choose to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room, or two room suite. Those might be quieter if people beside you are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3gw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here in Brunswick... The staff were excellent in assisting us with our check in to our check out..Food was good..Rooms were really cleaned and smelled clean..only one little minor issue hallway was a little stuff... The check out clerk shenique was really friendly..Would love to go back there again.. Please forgive me if I spelled the clerk name wrong....

Room Tip: choose the top floor or a room in the middle of the hall..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Observer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

We are so glad that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves that the staff is friendly and helpful. We try to make your stay a pleasant one.

Thank you so very much for commenting on TripAdvisor. We hope that when you are in this area, you will stay with us again.

Thank you,

Velma Meredith,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We are up and down the coast several times a year and Brunswick is usually a perfect distance for stopping. This is one of our favorite stops and we try to stay at this Comfort Suites whenever possible. The staff members are excellent, especially the lady who usually works evenings (Sorry I do not remember your name). Location is quiet, breakfast is passable and for evening meals there is an excellent resturant just across the parking lot. They could make sure the computers are both working and all of the gym equipment is repaired which keeps me from giving the hotel a 5.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your good night's stay with us. We try to make everyone as comfortable as possible. We thank you for your reply on TripAdvisor. We also look forward to your coming back to stay with us whenever you are in this are.

Thank You,
Velma Meredith,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed here on the way to Florida. Very convenient and clean. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. No problems! Good breakfast! Clean, quiest room even though we were near the elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

It is always nice to read that our guests would like to stay longer. That lets us know that we are doing things right. We try to make everyone feel as comfortable as if they were home. Thank you for commenting on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling in our area.

Thank you,
Velma
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife and I decide to spend a quick 3 day weekend visiting the Georgia and South Carolina coast. We needed to stay in the Brunswick area the 1st night and ended up at the Comfort Suites just off of I-95. I noticed an unpleasant mildew odor in the common areas and hallways upon arrival and wondered what we were getting ourselves in for. Fortunately, the rooms were large and clean, the bed was comfortable and the room smelled great! The desk attendant suggested the steakhouse next door for dinner. Though the food was a bit overpriced, it was excellent and we didn't have to drive! Will stay here next time we are in the area. The breakfast in the morning was OK...all in all a great place to stay.The only disappointment was the very small pool (no Jacuzzi) and the lack of equipment in the exercise room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you decided to stay with us. We keep our rooms fresh and clean. We always try to treat our guests in the most hospitable way. If you are in the area again, we look forward to having you stay with us.

Velma Meredith,
Public relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Traveling home from Florida, we spent the night at this hotel. We had it free because I redeemed "points" and felt the # of points used matched the quality of the hotel. Clean room, hallway, & lobby. Bedding was great and it was quiet enough to sleep well. The continental breakfast was better than we've had at most hotels.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again - even if we had to pay. :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you came to us for a nice and quiet good nights sleep. We hope that when you are in the area you will stay with us again. We'll have the eggs ready for you in the morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#10 of 36 in Brunswick
350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick

Address: 220 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $101 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for spacious and inviting accommodations near the Golden Isles of Georgia, then the Comfort Suites® Golden Isles Gateway hotel is perfect place to stay during your next family vacation or business trip. Popular island destinations like St. Simons Island, Little St. Simons Island, Sea Island and Jekyll Island are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing