We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be patient and caring for the staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
McDonough, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be patient and caring for the staff!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

There was nothing wrong with this hotel and the location, the environment, and the staff were very helpful and accomadating. If you want a great experience and not be robbed for a great room then I recommend this motel with a rating of 4.5 stars out of 5.0.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We are so glad that you were pleased with your accommodations at the Best Western Plus in Brunswick, Ga. We strive to offer a good facility at a competitive price.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, please plan to visit us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    188
    62
    33
    18
See reviews for
227
245
36
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had a great stay and the front desk attendant was even nice enough to let us get in our room a little early. The room was clean and comfortable and you can't beat the price for the quality. This will be my designated hotel when I come to St.Simons. My only wish would be that they extend breakfast until 10a.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjohns25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus in Brunswick for you recent stay. It is always good to hear that a guest was pleased with the accommodations.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weems, VA
Level Contributor
290 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Not only did we get an excellent value for our stay, the hotel is great. The staff is competent and friendly. The room was large and comfortable. The amenities for a three star were over the top. Our stay was pleasant and quiet. We were given good recommendations for an excellent dinner. The breakfast buffet is a bit boring, but what you'd expect for the rating and value. And the convenience of being right off I-95 is a plus. This is definitely on our list for an overnight stop on our next trip to Florida.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We hope you travel to Florida often, it was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel and it is so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your review and for your business, both are truly valued by the Best Western Plus in Brunswick GA
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I will definitely stay here if I am in the area again. My room was clean, large and had a very comfortable pillowtop mattress and the pillows gave me a great nights sleep. I travel for business often and Best Western Plus will now be on the top of my hotel list.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammy265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Being on top of your list of hotels is very important to us. Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel. We value you as a business traveler and look forward to having you make the Best Western Plus Brunswick in Brunswick your home away from home.
We truly appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The ratio quality / price is OK. Very close to the Interstate, far from the downton of Brunswick. Good for travelling not so good for long stay. We will use it again for one night stay not for longer stay. It is one of the best of Best Western we have been. The breakfast was Ok also but nothing of other world.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It is very concerning that you only found us to be OK, but you also said it was one of the best Best Westerns. We are not downtown Brunswick but our location near I95 and great restaurants nearby gives us the opportunity to offer a good value for your money spent.
We truly value you as a guest and we are thankful for your business.
We do hope you will visit again, meanwhile, we wish you safe travels.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed one night at the above listed property. The hotel is very new but the staff seemed like they had been there for years. Everyone was very friendly. The room was a king and was very spacious and clean. Each room has a flat screen 32" TV, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The lady working the front desk gave me the name of a restaurant to eat at within walking distance. The breakfast in the morning was pretty much standard with scrambled eggs, bacon, various cereals, yogurt, etc. In all for about $78 including tax I thought I found a bargain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed_Pepling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Your review was great, you described our facility and the amenities perfectly. Our staff works hard to insure great services at a great rate.
You business is very important to us and you as a guest is our most important asset, without our guest there is not Best Western Plus in Brunswick.
Please plan to visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Brew pub across street was super. Hotel appears to be recently renovated/updated. Comfortable rooms with nice bed and furniture. Overall a very good value. I have two gripes though. One is that the bathroom was not very clean. Hairs on bathroom counter and in the tub. Second is that there was practically no water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PdSmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you found us to be a great value and comfortable.
We will address the bathroom situation with housekeeping and make the necessary improvements. We will have maintenance check the showers to insure they showerheads are working properly. Thank you for letting us know of this.
We value your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Address: 126 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a smoke free hotel and boast such amenities as Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top Mattresses, Executive Executive Work Desk with Ergonomic Chairs, Micro Fridge, and Speakman Showerheads. In our public area we have a State-of-The-Art Exercise Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and much more.Each Best Western ® hotel is independently owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing