We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were driving back to NY from FLL and decided to pull off 95 and we saw a sign for Red Roof Inn....let me tell you what....the most disgusting hotel I have everrrr been to in my whole life, we checked in and checked out moments later. After a quick tripadvisor review in the car we stumbled upon Best Western Plus Brunswick.... this little gem was a breath of fresh air compared to what we had just left. The front desk staff was very helpful (and even gave us a free appetizer for a near by restaurant) The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Just what we needed on our long drive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ithaca17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

We are so glad that you found the Best Western Plus in Brunswick and that you were pleased with the accommodations. I will share your comments with the staff.
Please plan to visit us again when you travel the FL/North route. we appreciate your review and look forward to having you visit again.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 687 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

I often go to Brunswick, GA but have never even thought of staying in this hotel. Unfortunately Best Western does not conjure up 3 star to me. Boy was I wrong! The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and check in was easy. I got to the room and was totally happy! King size bed that was comfy, a sitting area that included a nice love seat and coffee table along with a work desk. The bathroom was updated and a nice size.There was a full length mirror on the closet door. The best perk was the frig,microwave and free WiFi, also there were outlets everywhere - normally my boyfriend and I are sharing the extra outlet to charge our phones and laptops. The hotel has easy access to the main highway. There are many resturants in the area and it's not far from St Simons Island. They do have a free breakfast but there is also a Denny's directly across the street, plenty of options. For a hotel like this under $75 bucks is such an incredible deal on their website. I would go back to this hotel anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trea1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Your surprise sure made us happy. We are so pleased that your found our hotel and services to be more than you expected. I will share your comments with the staff since they work so hard to offer the best hotel in the area.
Thank you for the review and sharing your experience. Please plan to make us a regular stop when you are in our area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

New hotel - reasonable rates - right next to a Logan's Roadhouse restaurant. This is the best of the Best Western hotels I have stayed at. Staff was friendly and efficient. Checking in was a breeze. Free wifi with strong signal.

Room Tip: Book online - it's cheaper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please plan to visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

New hotel and it shows. No smoking and no pets make for a very enjoyable stay. Our suite included a separate (large ) bathroom, a huge closet, fridge, microwave, sofa, large flat screen TV, seating bench, desk, free wifi, and an EXCELLENT location.

If you call the hotel to book, it will cost you more. I booked online using the Best Western web site and saved a ton, so try that first. We are headed to Hilton Head and only hope that we can find a deal as great as this there.

Room Tip: Call the hotel for a price, then check online prices (even the Best Western be site) and you may sav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momtomitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank for your review of your recent stay at the Best Western Plus in Brunswick. It is our goal to offer a good value for your money spent. I am glad that you found your accommodations comfortable and our staff friendly. I will discuss the situation with rates with the manager, so there will be no confusion with reservations.
Please plan to visit us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stopped for just one evening while heading south on the Harley. Check-in was super quick and the woman even had recommendations for dinner (right within walking distance). The room was clean and well prepared. We had a king size bed which was very comfortable, small refrigerator and microwave which are great while traveling. All said and done, enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Easy access to I-95
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for your review that lets us know of your recent stay at the Best Western Plus in Brunswick. We are so pleased that the room and our staff met your expectations. Please plan to visit us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Reservations booked through the internet. On arrival check in was quick. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient. Clean room, comfortable bed and a hot breakfast before we left. Check out was easy too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Brunswick for your recent travels in the Brunswick area. It means so much to our staff and management that you had a good visit and took time to write the review so others know of our services and accommodations.
Please plan too visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had to be at the nearby Federal Law Enforcement Training Center early the next day so this was convenient. It is a decent newer hotel that has a quick exit/entrance to I95. But, as others have mentioned, it's easy to be disturbed from noise in the hall or nearby rooms. And, the A/C cycles on and off so loudly it's almost like being close to a runway when an airliner takes off. If one can stay closer to Savannah, the B.W. in Richmond Hill is a far better choice. Oh, and being a platinum member of Best Western's guest program offered no apparent perks, not even a complimentary newspaper at your door or a copy of the bill slipped under it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roneill000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

I am so sorry that you were disturbed by noise when you visited our property. On your next visit, we will find you a quieter room so you will have a more comfortable stay. Of course, we have not control on the airway noise (wished we did), but if the noise is other guest, always let us know and we will do all possible to correct the situation.
Thank you for yor review and for choosig to stau with us, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 37 in Brunswick
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#8 of 37 in Brunswick
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites

Address: 126 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $110 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a smoke free hotel and boast such amenities as Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top Mattresses, Executive Executive Work Desk with Ergonomic Chairs, Micro Fridge, and Speakman Showerheads. In our public area we have a State-of-The-Art Exercise Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and much more.Each Best Western ® hotel is independently owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing