We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
St. Stephen
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Clean rooms, welcoming front desk staff, great wifi connection, quiet, and safe location. Pets are permitted, no fee.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CMM_Travel_bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    160
    44
    22
    12
See reviews for
250
217
22
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Stayed one night on way to Florida, Friendly staff and clean, Good breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

This hotel has nice studio suites, plenty of room. The hotel is newer and is very clean. Not much for amenities, just the building and indoor pool. Good spot for a short stay or easy access to the highway. Staff is a bit uninterested. Overall pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canesfan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, TX
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Stayed four days, three nights. At exit 38 on Interstate 95 between Jacksonville, FL and Savannah, GA. Several hotels at exit, but always choose Hilton Brand. Not disappointed. Very new and modern. Excellent common area for wireless access, breakfast buffet and just relaxing. Complimentary coffee and hot tea avaiable all day and night. Pool is indoors, so was disappointed as I enjoy sitting outside with a book. Business center is small, but quite adequate. Suite shop was lacking as the shelves and refrigerator were bare. Could be because there were multiple gas stations, convenience stores and restaurants within walking distance. Available: A nice bar and grill for lunch or dinner (did not try, but was packed every night) and three chain breakfast restaurants. We had the King Suite which had a small refrigerator and microwave. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom was not large but sufficient. Two large windows made for an open feel to the room. Desk and dresser available with large flat screen TV.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLBWylie_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

This hotel looks to be brand new and is very clean and modern. Unfortunately the three times I have stayed there the staff have been the worst part actually. Well maybe them and the smell permeating the room every time (and the whole area) - not sure if it is the paper mills or the small little drainage lake nearby. Good location off I-95 and like I said, very clean modern rooms with nice area for the free breakfast. Just wish the staff was a little friendlier each time we were there. I don't think they can help the smell.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeyes46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

While we enjoyed all of the hotels on our recent trip, this was the best...fabulous beds, all the amenities you could imagine, extremely clean, quiet...there was absolutely no fault to find. Even though we could see I-95 from the window, we couldn't hear a sound. This new Hampton Inn is really the best!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siamese4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The Hampton Inn should be very proud of Robyn and the entire staff at this location. My family had a wonderful stay. If they asked for extra towels or a change of room the request was always met with a smile. The young kids was allowed to be kids and that meant a lot to their parents. Since I live in town and was not at the Inn. I am telling the comments of 60-75 very relaxed family members Thank-You all for making our family reunion a success;
Algertha Young \ Alberta Spaulding
Leeks Family 2010
Brunswick, Georgia

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airnethal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Address: 128 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA hotel is located off Interstate 95 and 10 miles from downtown Brunswick, Georgia. A gateway to the Golden Isles and the barrier islands dotting the Atlantic coastline our hotel makes a great base station for all your fun filled activities. Enjoy our free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Brunswick
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Hampton Inn Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing