We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great night stop over on our way back to West Palm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great night stop over on our way back to West Palm”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

clean room, breakfast was better then most, fresh fruit, ample choices for a complementary free breakfast, internet speed good ( stream video ). Had a great coupon from Hotels.com booklet. Right off I-95, without hearing the highway. Parking lot well lit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    158
    43
    21
    12
See reviews for
245
214
21
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Reserved a 2 queen suite - was very satisfied! Spacious and the amenities were accomodating! Slightly discouraged by how full of people the indoor pool and hot tub were but the front desk attendant was kind to let us use the hot tub after all the people had left to work out sore muscles and a case of mild arthiritis. Big ups! Breakdast was typical- The breakfast eggs did not taste good at all but everything else was fine.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SeoulSearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed here for a week in August. Hotel seemed fine on check-in. However, 2nd night they washed the carpet in my room. When I returned, the room temperature was < 60 F and the floors were damp and sticky. They did not fully dry until the 3rd day. Front Desk didn't think this was a problem. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The price was right and the service was impeccable. I wasn't sure what to expect so to be honest didn't expect much at all. However, this truly was a nice experience and was greeted with a warm smile and gift for being a Hilton Honors Member. That was truly unexpected and a nice treat.

The rooms and hotel were clean and just right for a quick stay. The best part is that the room was large enough for a stay of three adults. Great experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allaboutmeandnotyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armuchee, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The rooms are nicely appointed and CLEAN. My family only stayed one night as we were just dropping our daughter off at college. The hotel from check in, to hallway to room was nicely decorated. The biggest thing though is that it smelled completely clean. The Hampton Inn uses duvet covers on their beds and wash them each day unlike other hotels that use bed spreads. They are never washed unless there is visible soil.
Check in was a breeze and the front desk staff pleasant and professional. We were greeted upon each entry, but it wasn't overdone. I can't stand obnoxiously friendly staff. It just makes it feel like they are being fake. The Hampton Inn's employees were just genuinely nice and helpful. I liked that they offered to explain how to get on the WiFi without me even asking.
I also liked the location. It is literally a couple of hundred yards off of Hwy95, but is set back far enough off the road that you don't hear any traffic. The parking lot is convenient to the entrances and is very well lit. I felt safe getting out at night with my daughter.
We will definitely be returning. I think we have found our home away from home when we are down visiting.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I was very pleased at the cleanliness of this particular property. The staff was very caring and accommodating. The only bad thing I happened to experience was while I was in the lobby. I happened to hear a conversation with a manager and staff member. The young lady apparently was asking about her schedule and the manager had a very rude response. He was very loud and disrespectful. I feel as though any situations dealing with staff members at a business should be held behind doors away from all guests. I am very surprised that this guy is even a manager. I did not want to intrude on the incident, but I did approach the young lady and asked if she was fine and she implied that she was along with an apology, in which she was not the one who needed to apologize.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank larryd65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Without a doubt this is the best Hampton Inn & Suites I have ever stayed in. Front desk workers were very kind. The next morning those who prepared the food were very gracious. Definitely not the typical "hotel breakfast". Good quality food and good variety. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. If you are between Savannah & Jacksonville, this place should definitely be considered.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeRSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Address: 128 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA hotel is located off Interstate 95 and 10 miles from downtown Brunswick, Georgia. A gateway to the Golden Isles and the barrier islands dotting the Atlantic coastline our hotel makes a great base station for all your fun filled activities. Enjoy our free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Brunswick
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Hampton Inn Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing