We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I always enjoy the Hampton. I get a nice greeting, professional treatment and a clean, quiet room. Brunswick was a great town with much to see. Very enjoyable driving around and coming back to the hotel. Breakfast is good if not super exciting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc_and_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 699 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed here 4 nights. Ideal location..right off I-95. Stayed in 2 queen beds studio room, which has mini frig and microwave. room was excellent and very spacious. complimentary breakfast was good with lots of variety. But above all it is a non-smoking hotel. will stay here again if I come to this area

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank stylin_trina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was a very adequate hotel--clean room, comfortable bed, nice staff, nice indoor pool, decent breakfast included. The only issue we had was the rattling in the air conditioning unit that kept us awake most of the night. Other than that, our stay was fine. I would stay in a Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgherst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Staying at these hotels are always enjoyable. Never disappointing. The saying "You get what you pay for" rings true here. If you have a problem, the staff is always friendly and helpful. The only way to travel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cosmo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I found this hotel to meet our needs during our stay. We had one issue with our reservation request which was quickly resolved. The breakfast buffet wasn't always fully stocked and didn't have as many selections as we would have liked. However, we did manage to feed our crew before we started each day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stay at Hampton inns whenever I'm on the road, find that we need to stop overnight, and I have a choice. I find them clean and accommodating and safe. This Hampton was no exception. I've actually stayed at this location twice this year already. The staff is just ok for friendliness, but the location is very clean. The breakfasts at Hampton as suitable and convenient. I'll be passing through in less than a year and will plan on staying here again. If you're looking for an overnight stay somewhere, this place should definitely do the trick.

The hotel preauthorizes your credit card with a $10-15 overage (in case you have any additional charges during your stay). If you rely solely on your monthly statement, you'll likely not notice the difference. I have my credit card set to send alerts with each charge which Is how I found out. After calling another Hampton about it, I learned that it's changed to the correct amount before posted. So far, this has been the case at each Hampton and has worked out fine each time.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

For a reasonable price we had a large clean room. The room had a large sitting area and a separate sink and microwave. It was very convenient from the interstate. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was your usual fare but it was all we needed. Internet worked great. Staff was friendly and you do not always find that on the road. A great one nite stay for our return trip North from Florida. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JerseySure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 128 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $126 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA hotel is located off Interstate 95 and 10 miles from downtown Brunswick, Georgia. A gateway to the Golden Isles and the barrier islands dotting the Atlantic coastline our hotel makes a great base station for all your fun filled activities. Enjoy our free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Hampton Inn And Suites Brunswick
Hampton Inn Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing