We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Off Enroute”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

this is the half way point between our home and our sons. Perfect place for spending the night. Hotel was clean, staff friendly. Priced right for what we needed. Booked on internet, less expensive that way

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 706 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

An extremely clean and full Hampton Inn on our one night stay. Parking lot was full but well lit. Desk staff are very cordial even with a 12 am check-in. Our room was on four floor, twin double beds, which met all our expectations. We did eat breakfast. Seating was at a premium but the menu offered was varied and met our needs. The coffee served was very good too.
We will make plans to stay here again.

Room Tip: Typical Hampton amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

If there's a Hampton Inn close to where I'm traveling to, they are always my first choice. The staff at the property showed their "southern hospitality" from check-in thru check-out. They even went to the kitchen to give us our complimentary cookies prior to our leaving! Every area of the hotel was neat & clean. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are sufficiently stocked and you don't feel like you're in a closet! Thank you Hampton Inn for making my stay(s) enjoyable!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Florida and it was a nice, quiet, clean hotel. We would stay here again on our way down Interstate 95. Our check in and out was quick and easy. The breakfast area was nice and clean and there were two employees working attentively to make sure it was clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeCentreville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night, on the road from south to north. Check-in was easy and efficient (a beautiful thing late at night); our room was bigger than we expected, and super-clean; the bed was very comfortable. And there were all sorts of little touches: a lap desk on the bed with useful writing tools, nice bathroom amenities, a temperature control right by the head of the bed, really good blackout curtains. The towels in the bathroom were plentiful, soft and thick, and artfully displayed; the lighting in the room was calming. We had yogurt, cereal and caffeine for breakfast, but there was hot food, too, in a perfectly nice breakfast room. We didn't notice till we were leaving that there was actually a fitness room; in addition to a vending machine on each floor, there was a sort of tuck shop behind the check-in desk where I was able to buy bottled water at midnight from a very lovely front desk clerk. Nearly everything felt way nicer than we had any reason to expect at a Hamptons Inn. Felt like everything was done with thought and care. One small quibble: there is a large in-room fridge, which I know people love, but it was quite near the bed and it switched itself on and off all night long. No big deal, and otherwise the room was very quiet, but annoying nonetheless.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliceinnyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Hampton Inn was the perfect stop for a one night stay on our way to Florida. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the suite was the exact right size for our family of five. We will definitely keep this hotel in mind for future trips. I think it would be hard to beat it for the price!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeremy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is very close to I95, ideal location for those traveling from/to Florida (snowbirds). Very nice suites at an affordable price. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 128 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $129 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA hotel is located off Interstate 95 and 10 miles from downtown Brunswick, Georgia. A gateway to the Golden Isles and the barrier islands dotting the Atlantic coastline our hotel makes a great base station for all your fun filled activities. Enjoy our free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Hampton Inn And Suites Brunswick
Hampton Inn Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing