We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed 1 night while on the road to the west coast of Florida. The location is great, right off I95, easy on/off and parking, and lots of places to eat.
Couple of problems: Our room was so incredibly small and right next to the elevator. I always have high floor/away from elevator in my preferences. Our room was upgraded to a suite (sweet) and away from the noise. The WiFi was so s l o w there was no point in even trying, after a while, I gave up. And lastly, what is it with the fitted sheets on the beds at Hampton Inn lately? Each time, the fitted sheet comes undone-it's apparent the fitted sheet is too small for the bed! Drives me nuts.
Believe it or not, we would stay here again b/c it's all about location and easy access.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellesor826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 715 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

My mom and I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way up north. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and fresh and the free Wi-Fi in the room was very helpful. As always we enjoyed the compliementary breakfast. We stayed on our way up and back and both times we were completly satisified!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in 2 suites for one night...4 adults, 4 children. We chose this hotel because of all the rave reviews on Trip Advisor...usually we choose Marriott properties to gain rewards points. This was a smart decision!
Our King suite was spacious, and our son's family had a suite with 2 beds across the hall...the clerk helped me arrange all this over the phone, as this was a sudden trip.
The indoor heated pool and spa was spacious, very clean, with a non-slip surface on the pool decking. We all enjoyed it....I am often dismayed by unclean or decrepit surfaces in and around hotel pools.

We got take-out from a nearby restaurant and ate in the breakfast area of the hotel....the front desk staff had okayed this and even got supplies from their breakfast serving area to supplement the paper plates and utensils that came with our Chinese food. The sofa/banquette seating and high-top tables in the newer Hampton Inns like this one are certainly not ideal for children but we managed.

Definitely a 5 star property for this price range of hotel...we look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: One side has a noisy restaurant. Soundproofing in the room was good...we never heard anything from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moppsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Extremely satisfied, would stay again and recommend without hesitation! The facilities are very clean, very helpful staff and a good value. Convenient location to interstate. Good Breakfast. A Keeper!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Easy access from interstate , hotel and room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was good to . Grounds were well maintained . staff made check in & out no problem . A great Hampton would stay again on way to Florida

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DaveInSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Welcoming front desk staff. Rooms were okay, but the mattress was awful. Felt like I was sleeping on mismatched bed springs and ended up with a backache. Breakfast bar was good. Close to interstate. Easy to find.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This room was designed to be functional for a disabled person...adequate space to manuver a wheelchair or walker, walk-in/roll-in shower with very good water pressure. Comfortable. Very much superior to other rooms we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frank_gilford, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

It's great to hear you had an excellent time with our spacious accessible room. We're here to fit all needs and to make sure you feel at home when staying with us. We hope to see you on a return trip. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 128 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $121 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA hotel is located off Interstate 95 and 10 miles from downtown Brunswick, Georgia. A gateway to the Golden Isles and the barrier islands dotting the Atlantic coastline our hotel makes a great base station for all your fun filled activities. Enjoy our free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Hampton Inn And Suites Brunswick
Hampton Inn Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing