We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Very Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here about a week on business and could not have been happier. Very clean property. My room was clean the whole time. I liked the updated bathroom with no tub, just a very roomy shower.
The bed was comfy. The hotel was very quiet even though it had a good amount of customers there every night.t
The free breakfasts were great with a good variety of hot and cold food! Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will be back!

Room Tip: Fridge and microwave in the king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimbame79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 737 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

We have stayed here 3 times and have had good experiences each time. All staff members were cheerful and helpful and the room was clean and quiet. Hotel is far enough from the highway so you are not bothered by traffic noise. Free breakfast was enough to get us going for the day. Having a new steakhouse next door was an added bonus for dinner. Indoor pool looked nice, although we didn't have a chance to use it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have stayed in the Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in Brunswick, GA three times in 2012. One stay was for two weeks. We have been impressed with the entire staff: front desk, housekeeping, breakfast room, maintenance and ground keepers. EVERYTHING is very clean and attractively maintained. There are many amenities that often aren't available in a hotel- even some Hampton Inns. We have family living in the Brunswick area and we feel like this is "our home away from home." We highly recommend THIS Hampton Inn & Suites to anyone who is visiting in the Brunswick area!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Wish I had known the Hotel moved, it should have stated that in their description. As a guest at the prior location several times, I was not expecting this, but I will say it was a nice surprise. The hotel is new, clean, modern, good value and exactly what we expect from a Hampton Inn. There a few restaurants within walking distance and breakfast is always free.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlaw10263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Drove from Miami Beach, Fl, to Myrtle beach, SC, and stopped in Brunswick, GA to sleep. Helpful staff, clean rooms with clean beds and clean towels. Only hotel i've stayed at in the US where the duvets have closed clean covers, so you don't have to bother with a blanket with a dirty sheet upon it. Breakfast included in the OK price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredrik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Hopefully management will read this review and do something about it. Front desk staff person at 6PM on 5-2-12 had an attitude which will linger after the affect of a clean room and convenient location. There is no excuse in permitting such a person to represent the first impression of what otherwise is apparently a good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed in a this property's version of a "suite," essentially an expanded room with more furniture. Front desk directed us (and others) to wrong room numbers and provided incorrect information about breakfast hours. Toilet malfunctioned and an hour later was repaired after two calls to desk. Pillows were worst encountered in some time. Most of the major chains have recent properties in Brunswick. Go to one of them first.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, book rooms facing parking lot and away from I-95. A nice Denny's nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 37 in Brunswick
370 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brunswick I-95, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 128 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $144 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA hotel is located off Interstate 95 and 10 miles from downtown Brunswick, Georgia. A gateway to the Golden Isles and the barrier islands dotting the Atlantic coastline our hotel makes a great base station for all your fun filled activities. Enjoy our free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Brunswick
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Hampton Inn Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing