We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns-you always know when you go”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2012

A Hampton Inn is a Hampton Inn !
And when you are traveling, you want to know that at day's end, there will be a clean and comfortable place to rest a weary body.
This Hamton does not disappoint. It is relatively new,about 2 years old, with convenient access off and on from interstate 95. There is no congestion entering or exiting.
It is very clean with a polite, helpful staff.
There is a nearby restaurant called
Toucans, another under construction, and several restaurants right down the road.
We decided to check out St.Simons island which was 12 miles away.
That,too, was an easy drive, a great place to see, a variety of places to eat, and an interesting way to spend the evening if you didn't want to stay in the hotel.
The breakast room was sunny and pleasant. The offerings were the usual variety and quality of a Hampton.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 725 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2012

We have actually stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have yet to have any issues. The indoor pool is heated to perfection, cookies at check-in are good, clean rooms, etc. The location is right off I-95 and easy to find. We will be coming back again!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvmykid322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Used Hitlon Honors Reward points for a one night stay. Wonderful staff, clean and well appointed rooms. Typical Hampton breakfast. Definately will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ymid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Seemingly brand new building. (I don't know when it was built but it couldn't be very long ago.) Very clean, modern room. Spacious bathroom. Wi-fi works great. Plenty of plugs for a business traveler that needs to charge multiple devices. Microwave and fridge in the room. Easy access from highway. Close to gas stations/convenience stores and restaurants. Friendly staff. Great value for the money. Stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TylerAnne78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

My family and I have stayed here twice while traveling to Walt Disney World. It meets the basic--and more advanced--requirements: close to I-95, cheap, and secure. I reserved the room by calling the hotel directly: this seems to me increasingly rare since large chains now want you to call a nationwide 800 number. We arrived earlier than we anticipated, about 30 minutes prior to check-in, but our room was ready and we were quickly and efficiently checked in.

We got a suite here: even though we're only a family of four, the additional room was substantial and well worth the cost of an additional $15 or so. However, be forewarned: the sitting area of the suite is not seperated in any way from the beds. Another thing: you would think that a suite bathroom would have two sinks, but they don't.

Amenities offered include an indoor pool, spa, and complimentary breakfast. The breakfast, while perhaps not as varied as other Hampton Inns I have stayed at, was fresh and more than adequate.

An important note about the pool: I think this is a salt water pool. After we left (indeed, after we arrived in Disney World), my son developed a slight skin irritation that necessitated a visit to an urgent care center. It seems probable that the chemicals in the pool somehow irritated his skin. Others in our party experienced similiar irritation, though not to the same degree as my son.

Overall, this is a nice, newer hotel that offers easy access to I-95. There are also a number of restaurants within easy distance of this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CamAndPhoebsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Clean, new, $89 before tax with AAA. Great Hampton right off the interstate.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamptl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

The rooms are well arranged and there is plenty of room to move about. The queen bedroom was more than adequate for my needs. Very quiet room on end next to elevator. Very clean bathroom with plenty of towels.

Hotel staff was also able to give directions. Approximately 1 hr 15 minutes from Jacksonville, Florida airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardEarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 128 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $118 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA hotel is located off Interstate 95 and 10 miles from downtown Brunswick, Georgia. A gateway to the Golden Isles and the barrier islands dotting the Atlantic coastline our hotel makes a great base station for all your fun filled activities. Enjoy our free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Hampton Inn And Suites Brunswick
Hampton Inn Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing