We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jameson Inn(Brunswick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn(Brunswick)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
M-Star Brunswick(Brunswick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Inn(Brunswick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Brunswick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveler rating
346
277
129
84
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
277
129
84
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barreltraveling with petspet friendly hotelroom was cleansmall doghard boiled eggswafflesfirst floorparking lotstaff was very friendlygreat place to stayeasy accesswould stay here againcontinental breakfastnice stayjekyll islandpam
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 897 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from Florida. We are La Quinta "frequent flyers" and usually have good luck with this chain. I had requested a first floor room and got one. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the dog welcome. Despite being right on a major highway, the place was quiet. It is a little older (but aren't we all?) and maybe not quite as plush as some we have stayed at, but the price was inexpensive and all was good.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 111 which was situated right near the lobby (but far enough away to be quiet).
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Had reservation for 2adults and a small dog ( no extra charge). Pam was literally our welcoming committee. Told us where everything was, reminded us of breakfast hours and encouraged me to get some fresh coffee to take to room. I felt like I was staying at the home of a friend. Our room was on the first floor, very helpful with a dog There were several others in residence for the two nights we stayed. A side door gets you outside quickly to plenty of grass. Our room was perfect, queen size bed and very clean. Thanx Sherill !! We had room 103. On the front parking lot side. I mention this because I 95 is right near, but can not be heard from the room we were in. Hopefully the whole hotel is well soundproofed. Also has washer and dryer for a fee on second floor. Breakfast was usual fare from 6-9 weekdays and til 10 on weekend. Checkout not til noon
Another bonus: walk across the parking lot to Cracker Barrel

Room Tip: Odd number rooms are on side away from interstate. Room was quiet for sure.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I really want to like La Quinta Inns. We used to use them regularly and were especially fond of the one by Houston Intercontinental Airport. But we now find that from inn to inn, the quality is not reliable. Sometimes you'll get a great one but more often than not, this inn is what you find.

First, the desk clerk was helpful and friendly. That was the good. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean--not sparkling, but clean.

There are no amenities at all in the room--not even kleenex. Most travelers generally rely on a small bottle of shampoo and perhaps a shower cap. Nothing here.

While free wifi in all rooms is advertised, the wife in the room was awful. Most of the time it was too slow to be useful; the rest of the time it was non-existent.

It is hard to mess up cereal, but the orange juice was undrinkable. When asked about it, the attendant said something like "too watery?"

We stopped here because on our I-95 itinerary, we got farther along that we thought we would and canceled a reservation at a hotel I had researched. I won't stop at this La Quinta again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stubtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We've read your feedback regarding your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick. We dropped the ball, and have some areas of training to review with our Housekeepers. Shampoo and Kleenex should have been in the room, and while shower caps are not something offered in the room, our Front Desks carry many items for our guests upon request. We're also working on an initiative to increase bandwidth at our hotels to improve the internet performance which we hope to have finished in stages throughout this year. And we'll definitely check the issues with the orange juice with our breakfast team. We're sorry for all of these experiences and hope you'll consider coming back to La Quinta Inns & Suites again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here overnight just traveling through to Florida. The staff was courteous and friendly. The room were clean and not very worn. Even though they allowed pets, you could not smell pet odor and there were some pets staying in other rooms. Overall, nice stay.

Room Tip: If traveling through, stop at a rest stop to pick up a hotel coupon book. Good rates that they honor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Roberta, Georgia
1
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have stayed at La Quinta Inn every time we have come to Brunswick. Check in has always been very easy, front desk clerk very friendly, rooms excellent. I highly recommend that while traveling through Brunswick this is the place you would want to pick.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews