We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
A TripAdvisor Member
Cape May, New Jersey, USA
11
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We travel with a pet and want to stay in high quality accomodations. This is our second stay at LaQuinta, Brunswick, GA and have been delighted both times. The staff is gracious and make us feel welcome and appreciated. Overall, the experience has been excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 821 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were returning to NY from Florida and decided to spend the night here. Pleasantly surprised! Very clean and bed was very comfortable. We got a great price on the room too and it is close to everything (gas, breakfast and Cracker Barrel, followed by morning coffee at Starbucks!). Staff very friendly. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srqpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Staff was super friendly, room was clean, dogs stay for free and our dog loved it too! It rained all weekend on our vacation so we kept the dog at the hotel. We got back and he was sleeping like a baby! Loved that Cracker Barrel is in walking distance too but didn't need to go because of the continental breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stephens city, va
1
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Everything was first class. Hospitality, cleanliness, lovely rooms and close to the Interstate.
We had dinner at a wonderful restaurant in Brunswick called Basil. The food was fabulous.
You should definitely try i

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hello.
I just want to say thank you so very much!!! my stay was wonderful. it
was late my wife, and I were both extremely tired. We were traveling down to see
my mother in law, and could not find any place to stay we stopped at, at least
three places, and were unable to get a room for a reasonable rate due to the
holiday. So I broke out my computer remembering an recent E-mail and looked up a
LaQuinta, and found your number I called, and the most pleasant wondeful woman
answered the phone. I will never forget her name was Pam she was a lot of fun
very professional she got me a room for a very reasonable rate gave me
directions told me to please travel safe, and that she would take care of
everything when we arrived. well when we arrived she was right there took care
of me got me in my room where I felt very safe, and was able to sleep the whole
night through! What a great stay I also had the pleasure of speaking to a
maintenance man there for a few minutes while loading my vehicle he too was
extremely pleasant and very curteous just like Pam what a great asset she is to
your company. Thank you again Sorry for the spelling errors it's 2 am and I can't sleep at the in-laws wish i was back at LaQuinta. :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Larry468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room when we arrived was clean. The bed was king size and surprised than what we anticipated. There is flat screen tv and the room looks pretty decent. You pay for what you get, its not fancy but you will sleep well. The water is my only issue in that city, not the hotel. I also like about it is that it has hair dryer, ironing board, and iron it self. Has free WiFi as well. It has free breakfast but you serve yourself which is not that bad. I think i enjoyed my stay there , it is walking distance to Starbucks and cracker barrel too!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raytam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We needed a place that would allow us to take our dog in, and were advised that La Quinta hotels were pet friendly. This was true. The hotel is a little dated, and there were a surprising number of people hanging around outside smoking ( just not something one sees often now a days).

Be warned, it is close to the paper mill, so if the wind is blowing the wrong way it stinks!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
202 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 165 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520-1219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $85 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Just 25 minutes from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island, you will find plenty to do at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick. Take the whole family to historic Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation, have fun in the sun at Summer Waves, or head on out to Okeefenokee Swamp Park. It is only 15 m...see moreinutes to the Emerald Princess Casino Cruise Ship. You will find great restaurants within walking distance, including one next door, and Colonial Mall and Magnolia Bluff Factory Outlet Store for shopping, just minutes away. If you are here for events at Jekyll Island Convention Center and Glynn County Stadium, book your room today. Grab a USA Today mornings in the lobby at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick and enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM complete with make-your-own waffles. All guest rooms have interior corridors and include free high-speed Internet access, pillow-top mattresses and down-lite pillows (King rooms feature additional amenities). We have a guest laundry facility and fax/copy services available at the front desk. Don't forget your swimsuit for our refreshing outdoor swimming pool! Conveniently located five miles northeast of downtown off I-95. Stay here when visiting Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, Southeast Georgia Regional Medical Center, Brunswick College, and Fort Stewart. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brunswick
La Quinta Hotel Brunswick
La Quinta Brunswick
Brunswick La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing