We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moldy bathroom made the price not so nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Pros - convenient to the interstate, comfortable beds, friendly people at the desk, free breakfast- basic but ok

Cons - Could hear the people walking around in the room above us. While our room looked fine (clean sheets, table tops, carpet, etc) when we checked in, it didn't look so nice the next morning. When we pulled out the shower curtain, we saw there was black mold on it. There was pink mold in the corners of the bathroom. They ran out of coffee in the lobby (all kinds) in the morning so we went back to the room to make some and found the coffee pot was not clean. When we complained at checkout we got an apology but it was clear that was all we would get.

Sure it's less expesive than some of the other hotels, but the $59 room is more like $70 after taxes and that's too much for what was provided.

Side note - if you're looking for any kind of spot to get a drink and relax, you should go somewhere other than Brunswick GA. We drove all over town at 9:30 and found just 2 spots - a gentlemen's club downtown and Mulligan's (right off the interstate) which had country karaoke going on.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HipFLCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 849 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2011

What a pleasant surprise when our tired group came in to LaQuinta, Brunswick! The location was perfect, our rooms were very clean, with like-new, comfy beds, and all the necessities, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer, iron and board, and a closet safe. The staff was so friendly!! It was like they were ould friends of ours! The beakfast was a FEAST of all different breakfast treats, including a make your own waffles! I will surely stay here again, right off 95, so it is very convenient for traveling up and down the east coast. Thanks, La Quinta! You have new fans!!!

Room Tip: These room entrances are from inside the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0annw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Clean and tidy accommodation. Staff extreamley Friendly. Small Pool which was nice. Free continental breakfast was alot better than experienced elsewhere. Great for a 1 night stopover.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJPITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We are in this hotel right now. A ground level King Suite was booked over a month ago for Brian Peay and I. We arrived with our three boxers& were told we had to stay on the second floor and we were handed a pet release form to sign before we could get the key. Trying to handle three large dogs and luggage up a flight of stairs was no treat. We found that a "suite" is just 2 hotel rooms with the door open between them...nothing like the photo in the ads. The toilet in room 210 will flush but will continue running until we fix it. The toilet in 208 will not flush. Same rude man at the desk says entire hotel is booked and he cant move us & there are no repair people available.
He said he'd send someone to look at it tommorrow. If we had not prepaid for four nights in cash, we'd be out of this place tonight. Thursday night the place was packed with dog owners and there is plenty of places to walk dogs here. Its quiet & off the highway with good places to eat nearby. athis is the first bad experience we've had at La Quinta. It's would be a nice place for the price if the toilets worked and the staff was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groomerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

This stay was pretty much everything you could ask for with a decent price. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was good (not great, but better than others). The staff was very friendly. We got a suite for a great rate, which pretty much ended up being two adjoining rooms for the price of one. Even though the hotel was right off the highway, it was pretty quiet. There is a Cracker Barrel next door. The drive to the nearest Wal-Mart or grocery store was about 10-15 minutes, though.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBD_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Stopped here on the way to the Florida Keys. Convenient to I-95 but far enough away to avoid highway noise. Booked through their web and go amazing $49 rate for 2 with 2 queen beds. That included free breakfast, internet and premium comfort beds. Front desk service fast & friendly. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Do not leave anything of value in a room here. The staff will go through your luggage, dresser drawers, closet, even your dirty clothes bag looking for whatever they want to take. I had a watch and expensive earrings stolen the 2nd day here. I travel all the time and have never had any hotel staff steal from me before. I felt really violated. From now on when I travel anything I don't want stolen will be in my briefcase or my car.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bamalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 37 in Brunswick
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#8 of 37 in Brunswick
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 165 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520-1219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $96 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Just 25 minutes from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island, you will find plenty to do at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick. Take the whole family to historic Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation, have fun in the sun at Summer Waves, or head on out to Okeefenokee Swamp Park. It is only 15 m...see moreinutes to the Emerald Princess Casino Cruise Ship. You will find great restaurants within walking distance, including one next door, and Colonial Mall and Magnolia Bluff Factory Outlet Store for shopping, just minutes away. If you are here for events at Jekyll Island Convention Center and Glynn County Stadium, book your room today. Grab a USA Today mornings in the lobby at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick and enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM complete with make-your-own waffles. All guest rooms have interior corridors and include free high-speed Internet access, pillow-top mattresses and down-lite pillows (King rooms feature additional amenities). We have a guest laundry facility and fax/copy services available at the front desk. Don't forget your swimsuit for our refreshing outdoor swimming pool! Conveniently located five miles northeast of downtown off I-95. Stay here when visiting Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, Southeast Georgia Regional Medical Center, Brunswick College, and Fort Stewart. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brunswick
La Quinta Hotel Brunswick
La Quinta Brunswick
Brunswick La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing