We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owners have transformed Brunswick Manor.”
Review of Brunswick Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brunswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brunswick Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Brunswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Stacy and Jay have totally revamped this historic bed and breakfast. It is beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Yes, a nearby neighborhood is unattractive and struggling economically, but the immediate neighborhood of Brunswick Manor is affluent, attractive and safe. My husband and I had a lovely time there. It provides a lovely southern ambiance and base of operations to explore Jekyll and St. Simon Islands. Stacy was a font of wisdom of great places to eat and activies and Jay's delicious breakfasts will energize you for all that fun! Be sure to see the turtle rehab center on Jekyll Island. We hope to return to the area soon and will stay with Stacy and Jay when we do.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dandkmascaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 287 of 287 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2009

If you are in the Brunswick area you will not go wrong staying at the refurbished Brunswick Manor. The new owners have completely redone this century home and it shows beautifully. Dinner at CARGO just a few short blocks away and breakfast at this B and B will please the most discriminating diner. My wife and I had a great two night stay. Kudos to the new ownership.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golferman0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for 2 nights and it was absolutly wonderful!!!!! The mansion had just been purchased and redone by the new owners and they did a wonderful job. Stacey and Jay are the new innkeepers and they were wonderful hosts. The breakfast each morning was great. The first morning my husband didn't eat his fresh blueberries so the next morning Jay prepared his fruit salad without blueberries (giving more to the rest of us!) That simple gesture really shows how much care they take in making sure their guests are happy and well taken care of! The home was decorated beautifully and we had very luxurious sheets and towels in our room. We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Jekyll and St. Simmon's Islands. It was a great area to stay in and visit the islands without having to pay for much more expensive lodging on the islands. Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbandT0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

My husband and I stayed for a weekend get away. We had a wonderful time. The restoration is a pure 10. Beautifully decorated inside and out. Beautiful. beautiful, beautiful! Stacy and Jay are some of the nicest and most accommodating people we have met. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a truly special stay. Cannot wait to go again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shine229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rundham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,259 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
5.6 mi away
Village Inn and Pub
Village Inn and Pub
#1 of 3 in Saint Simons Island
444 reviews
6.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Manor

Address: 825 Egmont St, Brunswick, GA 31520-7825
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brunswick
Price Range: $75 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located halfway between Savannah and Jacksonville, this historic bed and breakfast is in historic downtown Brunswick, the Gateway to the Golden Isles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brunswick Manor Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing