We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great Time”
Review of Brunswick Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brunswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brunswick Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Brunswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a Great Time”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had a very nice time, visited to check out Brunswick. Rusty is awesome!!! Whatever you need, very nice. Had wine in the parlor at cocktail time, great breakfasts in the morning. Went to the owners' restaurant Stratton Hall too, and that was VERY good. Stayed in the Sea Island room. I would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    21
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
175
12
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the manor while we explored the area. Amazing does not go far enough to describe what a find it is. Clean, comfortable and very welcoming. Inside is a Victorian museum. Each morning brought a great breakfast and every day a different set of China. In the afternoon complimentary glass of wine and a beautiful porch to enjoy it. Moss covered trees and you can feel the history and charm permeate your soul. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Beautiful Victorian house on a quite street. A tour around the town is worth it to see the old homes. The "no parking here" sign is off-putting, but the welcome, room and service made up for it. Breakfast not as sophisticated as some, but more than adequate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sml20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend and it was a wonderful visit to Georgia! We wanted something close to Savannah, so we found Brunswick Manor through TripAdvisor. It's an awesome house in a quiet neighborhood. The porch is just beautiful - I think we spent most of our mornings and evenings out there. The breakfast is also very good, but the best part of our stay was the hospitality. Rusty was an excellent host and fun to talk to! If we're ever in the area again, we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterf160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband spotted the Manor on line, looking for a stop-over on our way to FL in Jan. The photo and the description hooked us, and we made reservations for two nights. We were definitely not disappointed. Both photo and description more than measured up to our expectations. We loved having coffee on the front porch.

The house itself is full of interesting "things", and Rusty willingly shared histories of them. He is a congenial host, makes an excellent breakfast, and pays attention to details, such as refilling a coffee cup and providing fresh towels. Rusty is also knowledgeable about the area. We took his advice regarding sightseeing as well as a restaurant for dinner; he steered us right on both.

We have stayed at B & B's before. This is one we would certainly visit again. Diane & John

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 26Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We were welcomed by innkeeper Rusty, who made us feel at home. He suggested a great place for dinner on nearby St. Simons Island. The room and bathroom were clean and the sheets were exquisite. Our delicious breakfast the next morning was served promptly with a lovely presentation. The morning of our departure we briefly met Stacy, one of the owners, who is responsible for the coordinated decorations throughout the house. We highly recommend this B&B. Gracie,our 4 year old black lab who accompanied us, concurs. WOOF!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in early February for a friends birthday and had the best time. There are so many interesting aspects of the manor including the furnishings, the Koi pond and the outside areas. Rusting was simply amazaing. He made sure all of wants and needs were taken care of and done with such southern charm. He is a great cook as well. I can't say enough about him. We also had the opportunity to meet the owners, Jay and Stacy. They were extremely kind and hospitable and wanted to make sure everything was to our liking. The three of them made our stay very special!!!! We can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
6.9 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,218 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
109 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
5.7 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Manor

Property: Brunswick Manor
Address: 825 Egmont St, Brunswick, GA 31520-7825
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located halfway between Savannah and Jacksonville, this historic bed and breakfast is in historic downtown Brunswick, the Gateway to the Golden Isles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brunswick Manor Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing