We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great deal”
Reviewed June 29, 2009

The room was big, and had two queen beds plus a sleeper sofa - perfect for a family of 5. We arrived at 9:30pm and left the next morning, so we didn't see the pool or fitness center. The room was clean. Breakfast was free - eggs and sausage, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, bread, bagels, apples and oranges. I love this chain of hotels because we have 3 kids, and a regular double room can only sleep 4 - the sleeper sofa allows the room to sleep 6, which is great for larger families.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    101
    46
    24
    15
See reviews for
135
123
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Our stay at the Comfort Suites in Brunswick was not planned. It was a spur of the moment decision after getting tired of driving on the interstate at midnight. The property was the first one we saw after getting off I-95. The property and lobby was nice, neat and clean but when we got to our room we were shocked. What a deal!! The rooms were gorgeous. Not what I expected for only $89. We stayed in downtown Tampa for more than twice that price in what was, at best, just an average room. Due to the short duration of our stay we didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities but I have to say, if we're ever in the area again - this is where we'll stay!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoiezmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2009

We decided to stay here due to recommendations from a friend and due to that is was new. That was the wrong descions I have made in years. The outside of the hotel was very nice and the inside also. We checked in and asked could we change our room from a king room to a double room and the lady told us no because we had already made the reservation before arrival. I thought that was kind of dumb because we always make reservations before we arrive. We got room 214 and it had a king bed and a sleeper sofa which was nice. We turned the air own a left for a while and when we came back to our suprise the air didn't work and the bathtub looked liked it hadn't been cleaned in a week. So we called the front desk and told the lady about it and she at first didn't want to do anything about it but I paid 100 dollars for this room and I was not satisfied. So she moved us to 218 and it was a little better but the bathtub still wasn't clean and there was no sheets for the sleeper sofa so we went through the same routine again but we didn't move rooms she just told us that she was sorry there was nothing she could do but report housekeeping in the morning before she left. So my stay was horrible at a "new hotel". Like I said to be a new hotel they have lots of problems. I will be think twice before I stay here again the only way I will stay is if every other motel in Brunswick is full.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welchgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2009

Very nice place to stay. Hotel was very clean. Easy access to internet via lobby computers or through wireless. Breakfast buffett was complimentary. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank UPTHEGROVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island n.y
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2009

Brand new, just off I95 and rooms have 32" lcd, frig, micro,also sitting area. Free hot breakfast included eggs with bacon bits, waffels, hot cereal. They had muffins danish and 4 bread choices .It is set back from the road heading east on exit 29 make the first right you can after getting off I95.

  • Liked — Great mattress
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DOCTORTEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 9 in Jekyll Island
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brunswick

Property: Comfort Suites Brunswick
Address: 25 Ashton Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-6399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing