We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Brunswick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visited this place on our journey to Orlando as a transition point. This hotel has a good location very close to highway, friendly employees and offers nice breakfast starting from early in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cigdem Gizem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    90
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
118
111
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed on Feb 21 for one night on our way to Florida. We arrived with no reservation and were quickly checked in with a smile by a lovely young lady working at the desk. The room was comfortable, the bed was fantastic, the bathroom was spotless and the breakfast in the morning was delicious and had a wide selection. The pool had far too much chlorine and it burned the kids eyes just being in the room, but we will stay here again on our next trip to Florida, other than the pool area, the hotel was fantastic! Hotel is very easy to find off the I95 and there are several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fkscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Agree with the commnets about breakfast. Lots of choices and the breakfast bar sitting area is a nice change from just tables and chairs Convenient location between the barrier islands and Jacksonville. Rooms well appointed.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stay here everytime we come to jekyll island(2-3)times a year. They really need to work on the CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Just the front desk...maid service was wonderful, and is always friendly. Rooms are always clean.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jekyllislandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jituser, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I do apologize for your experience. Please contact me to discuss further. We pride ourselves on exceptional service and I am vey disappointing to hear of your experience. Our staff are trained to ensure our guests receive superior service and get the most out of their stay with us and the area. - Jay patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good location, right off I-95. Just one thing, it's behind a gas station, with no sign out by the road. The sign on the second story of the building is clearly visible, but you have to be looking well back from the road and high. My wife and I both missed it the first time and drove a couple of miles past before we decided to turn around.

Service was fine. Breakfast was pretty much standard Comfort, nothing special, but filling with a decent variety.

Not a luxury hotel, despite the pool & jacuzzi, but a good value at its price point.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed at this Comfort Suite on a recent trip to Florida. It was excellent value - very comfortable room / suite, good bed, good lcd tv, good fridge. Only negative thing was the breakfast was only mediocre the next morning, not so much the food as the layout of the breakfast room. I'm being a little nitpicky here though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koh-Samui2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stopped here just over night from Florida to SC. Great place to stay. Comfy oversized room. Clean.Free in room internet. Staff was nice. Even had popcorn in the lobby for guest. I stayed here using a friends and family link, so it was well worth the price i paid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
8.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#21 of 36 in Brunswick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brunswick

Property: Comfort Suites Brunswick
Address: 25 Ashton Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-6399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing