We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed at this Comfort Suite on a recent trip to Florida. It was excellent value - very comfortable room / suite, good bed, good lcd tv, good fridge. Only negative thing was the breakfast was only mediocre the next morning, not so much the food as the layout of the breakfast room. I'm being a little nitpicky here though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koh-Samui2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 341 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stopped here just over night from Florida to SC. Great place to stay. Comfy oversized room. Clean.Free in room internet. Staff was nice. Even had popcorn in the lobby for guest. I stayed here using a friends and family link, so it was well worth the price i paid.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great place -- easy, easy access from I-95, and lots and lots of places to eat within a few blocks. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has luggage carts, free breakfast, and many other amenities to make the stay easy and enjoyable. They have a pool with a jacuzzi, free in-room internet, a great shower, a comfortable bed, and quiet rooms. Most rooms are of the suite layout, with a separate sitting area with a couch, writing desk, coffee table, etc. All in all, a great value for the cost.

Room Tip: The staff seems very willing to accommodate any requests, so don't be afraid to ask!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times now over the last few years. We are always pleased with our stay. The rooms are always clean and the staff always pleasant and helpful. The generous size room is nice to have with our kids. The rooms are quiet and beds are comfortable. The breakfast area is kept nicely as well. It's so nice to not have to "settle" for a mediocre hotel for an overnight stay while on the road. We always look forward to stopping here after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYFLORIDIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Disney on Jan 3, 2013 and found it to be one of the best lodging values we have had in a long time. This is a very well-run hotel, with great staff! The young lady at check-in was a delight. The property is in pristine condition, despite being 5 years old. The lobby and breakfast area are very modern and very clean. Our room was gorgeous and very clean. The beds--outstanding. The only thing I saw were a few stray stains on the hallway carpet, but the carpet seemed otherwise clean and in good shape. A great stop on our way to Disney. Will definitely stay here again if we want to get a Disney "head-start" in the future. Kudos for a very well run lodging facility!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark6088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very nice hotel. We were traveling from FL to CT. Stopped late Christmass night. This was a rest stop for us. Easy access off the highway. Clean, new, large and quiet room. Immediate area restaurants are limited, no real healthy choices. Huddle House clean and right next door.

Would stop here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharingExperiences63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stopped here with several of my friends on our drive up to Williamsburg. We checked in late, and we left early, so I didn't get to experience all of the hotels amenities. What I did experience was a very clean, new guest room. Beds were comfortable enough. One of my friends slept on the sleeper sofa. The closet contained clean sheets and blankets for the sleeper sofa, so we didn't have to call the front desk to get what we needed. The breakfast was well stocked, and I felt like there was a large variety to choose from. I'm not a coffee drinker, but from what I heard, the coffee was pretty terrible. The food was good, though. The staff was nice, although the girl who checked us in was a bit flaky. For example, we had a first floor room, and after checking us in, she promptly directed us to the elevator. She was well-intentioned, though, so no big deal.

Overall, I'd be happy to stop here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
7.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brunswick

Address: 25 Ashton Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-6399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $94 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing