We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Showing wear already”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Showing wear already”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Nice room. Clean and well appointed. But air conditioning blew onto bed all night. Both wife and I woke up with stuffy heads and dry throats. Hers developed into a full fledged cold. WiFi -- worked ok in evening, but in morning, "local" only -- i.e. connected to server but serve not connected to internet. Called desk and it was not fixed before we checked out. Breakfast did not look very appetizing. Hall carpet on the second floor was filthy. Except for one place, nothing but fast food restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rustic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    97
    46
    23
    12
See reviews for
122
119
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. For the price it was awesome. Our room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast included eggs and bacon as well as cereal, juice and bagels etc. There was a pool and an excersize room. I would recommend this hotel
to anyone and will stay here another time if we pass this way again.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a king bed. It was extremely roomy, had a table and chairs, sofa, a microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

It is just far enough for us on our way home from visiting the Mouse. It is right off the highway, (be sure to turn at the gas station not where GPS tells you). We all slept very good. And the breakfast had a ton of choices that pleased everyone in our family.

One thing was we did get a king room with sofabed for the kids. It was $10 cheaper. I agree with other reviewer who said sofabed is a joke. Only about 2 inches thick but for a 6 and 4 year old for one night it was adequate. Also our room on the end was laid out funny and the sofabed was sideways towards the TV not around a divider. Again that did not bother us for the short time here but make sure you ask for a traditional layout like pictured if you want that.

Would not hesitate to book and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lundve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Stayed here on my way to a southern destination. I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent value for seniors. The hotel was clean with ample lighted parking. Will be returning here if I travel through the area again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little_Eddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Maybe I made a reservation at the perfect time midweek in January, but I received a very reasonable rate.
The room was clean and comfortable. The usual divider separated a desk and sofa from the bed. Not necessarily a “suite” but certainly spacious enough.
The TV and wifi worked well, the breakfast included eggs and sausage, and the front desk was polite and helpful in locating local stores.
I will most assuredly check on rates and availability the next time I travel I95.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dukeu3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Nice rooms, good breakfast options. Dissapointed the second night when we returned from a late dinner with a sleeping child to find neither of our keys worked and they didn't clean our room. Kiddo woke up in the commotion. :( and they ran out of a few things in the breakfast area. The man working the breakfast was awesome and so helpful. Pool was good , too cold for me but the kids swam. Easy access to Jekyll and st Simmons. Front desk ask if we left out dnd sign out. NO as the housekeeper for this family I am certain to make sure when some else is cleaning not to goof it up. The room was nice and the 5 of us slept well.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ready2Goanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations.
Room was very good, breakfast was very good, staff was very good.
Price was right, good value. I'd stay again.
The only drawback is there aren't many good restaurants at this exit.
You have a greater choice of restaurants at the exit to the north.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afkrenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
8.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brunswick

Property: Comfort Suites Brunswick
Address: 25 Ashton Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-6399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing