We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great find. Don't be turned off by the Holiday Inn sign. It's on site but unrelated.”

Millhouse Steakhouse Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 195 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What a great find. Don't be turned off by the Holiday Inn sign. It's on site but unrelated.”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great food at a great price and Natalie was superb. She made our night. It is so convenient to I - 95 and walking from the Fairfield Inn a great stay at a great price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    243
    83
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Awesome flavors, great prices, friendly service. What more could you want. I had the gorgonzola sirloin with sweet potato mash that was incredible. My fiancee had 6oz sirloin. Again, very good. We went here after researching local restaurants on trip advisor. We were staying in sea island and didn't know the area. I guess it really pays off to do your research.

The place was very busy on a Friday night. When you're from out of town a restaurant full of locals is a good sign. Great place!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place to eat near Route 95”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Food was very good, prices reasonable, staff very good, clean restrooms. Casual, relaxing atmosphere. Sauteed vegetables were great and good option for vegetarians. Steak was good. Found in AAA guide, but also checked Trip Advisor for info. Would eat there again if in area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great experience thanks to GREAT service!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We travel through Brunswick every year and usually stop at Millhouse. The food has always been decent, tonight however not only was the food fantastic- it was accompanied by friendly efficient service. We didn't have to ask for anything! My wife and I came in pretty late and close to closing time but that didn't affect our awesome food and service one bit! She had a filet and I had the meatloaf sandwich both excellent recommendations from Lauren! Thanks for a great night at Millhouse! We will return again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenzdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Maryland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Food was decent. The service was horrible”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

After a long road trip, we stopped by the Brunswick Millhouse for dinner. It is very convenient to I-95. We were promptly greeted by a very nice hostess, who seated us in a nice booth, got us menus, and that's where the good service ended.

Approximately 10 minutes later our server (Michelle) finally stopped by to take our drink order. 10 more minutes later we actually got the drinks. She took our dinner order. 30 minutes later two of our three meals arrived. They forgot my wife's meal. The server didn't even apoologize laughing and blaming it on a computer software error. I didnt believe that for a minute. She was distracted by her friends and didn't bother to write the order down - so I doubt it made it into the system.

She then disappeared for about 20 minutes. We then saw her get out of a booth (two booths down from us) where she had been sitting with her friends. She came back with my wife's meal (well after my daugther and I were done). She then disappeared into the booth with her friends again. My wife's meal was cold but the server never came back to check on us. No refills. Nothing.

I finally had enough and sought out a manger (no manager was to be found). One would think that a manager would make the rounds checking on guests. Nope. Not at the Millhouse. This is why our server (Michelle) was able to socialize with her friends and not wait on guests.

With no manager to be found, I tracked down that nice hostess and asked her for my check. She got us our check, I paid and we got the heck out of there. The shame of it is that my food (Thai Tilapia) was actually decent and my wife's food looked good too (but it was cold because the server could care less and left it sit).

The owners need to make sure a manager is present to prevent this sort of thing from happening and to keep the servers on task. Perhaps the owners should consider promoting the hostess to manager as she was the only person that seemed to care about the customer on this particular evening,

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyManMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millhouse Steakhouse Brunswick also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Millhouse Steakhouse Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing