We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's A Buffet, That's All”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #63 of 193 Restaurants in Brunswick
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's A Buffet, That's All”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I eat at GC with my Dad (who's 90 years old) about twice a month. We both like it because the food is reasonably fresh - salads are always top-notch, meat is custom-prepared, most vegetables are steam table style - and, unlike many local restaurants, we can sit and talk for as long as we want without a server coming by to make us feel unwelcome. The variety of foods on the buffet is impressive in all categories.

Best sweet potato casserole in Brunswick!

The senior price between 2pm and 4pm is a great deal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    22
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, GA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good buffet, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I took a group of about 70 ppl to this restaurant while visiting the South GA area. We arranged for the group to eat there through the national Golden Corral sales rep (who is great to work with) and we were able to get a great deal for the group.
The staff was ready for our group's arrival and had a private room set up for us. The room holds about 60 ppl, so a few had to sit just outside the room, but this was not a problem at all. There are several buffet lines available and had a nice variety of foods to choose from. Some of those were "comfort" type foods... chicken, chicken wings, mashed potatoes, beans, etc... and then there was a good freshly cooked steak area available as well as a pretty good salad bar. Overall, the buffet quality was pretty good and the service by the waitresses was good.
I would take a group here again in the future.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank becsmith42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The food was decent for a buffet and it was convenient. The restaurant was clean, and the staff was friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank culbreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Busy Place, Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The place was packed but we managed to get a table. Good service and friendly wait staff. Although most in my party had beef ,that they loved, I had a great salad. First time I've been to a Golden Corral and I'd definitely go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“IMPRESSIVE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I attended the Golden Corral Prime Rib and Shrimp special this last Saturday evening and was really impressed with the cleanliness of the restaurant, cheerful and outstanding customer service provided by all their employees, and the superb quality of all the food on their buffet. The prime rib was the best we've had in a long time. We will surely drive the 70 miles round trip in the near future to take advantage of the good deal at a reasonable price in today's economy.

Bob & Mady Hurley
St. Marys, GA

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing