We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
99
78
19
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
78
19
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschateau elanholiday inn expressdirectly across the streetvery nice place to staysmall refrigeratorhotel is cleanbreakfast areaa wonderful staythe hotel staffdefinitely stay here againyogurtfree breakfastweddinghiewineryinterstatepet
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 218 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Stayed here with family earlier this year on our way to South Carolina. We received excellent service when we arrived, exhausted, late at night after many hours of driving from Arkansas. There was fresh, hot coffee in the lobby even late at night, which I greatly appreciated. Rooms felt modern and extremely comfortable; I fell right to sleep. Rooms smelled very clean with a hint of fragrance! HOT breakfast in the morning was very filling and well-maintained by the staff. The food was kept fresh, stocked, and the dining/serving area was kept clean at all times. We stayed here for one night on our way to our destination. We were very pleased. As other reviewers have stated, the rooms are small...but it is a pleasant stay with great service, and that matters more to me in a hotel than room size.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank vnovak90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Braselton, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear vnovak90,

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review! We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us!! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Hotel staff are southern hospitality all the way. Very helpful and friendly. I rolled in late at night with a 24' enclosed car hauler. They have the space for this, and its not uncommon. The weekend I was there was mostly Chin motorsport event folks. Chin has a great negotiated rate with Holiday Inn. Overall, I might stay again, but would be much happier paying a little more for a room that didn't smell like it was wet all the time and an AC that didn't sound like a turbine in my room. Just my opinion, they have a lot of obvious ways to make improvement. Something I did appreciate though was their continental free breakfrast. Tasty and healthy.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Braselton, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Dear Brian B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our breakfast selection and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our room condition and air-conditioning system. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night and was impressed with check in to check out. Looks like they went trough a renovation of the hotel. Hallways seem to be next on the list as they are stained and color theme was outdated. Room was smaller than most other Hoilday Inns but was fine for a nights stay. Very clean and a nice color they had chosen. Room was quite and it was a weekend. Breakfast was normal Hoilday Inn and great. Was nice to be greeted by the breakfast attendant, don't see that often.

Overall I'd stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank TravelingMedTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Braselton, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear TravelingMedTech,

Thank you for you for taking the time to write a review! We have renovated the rooms and we look forward to our new corridor carpet soon! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This location has what seem to be smaller than average rooms for the brand. They are kept very well, as are the common areas. The hotel is conveniently located near a major highway but not so close for noise to be an issue. The parking lot can get pretty crowded but we've never had a problem getting a spot.

We arrived late from our flight on our last visit here and there was some kind of overflow partying going on in the lobby, complete with twelve-packs and giant Costco snack items. Management wasn't doing anything about the noise and our room was near the lobby. Fortunately the party petered out soon after our midnight arrival.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the lobby.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wccaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Braselton, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear wccaz,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms! However, I am very sorry to hear we had a noise issue in the lobby, especially at that time. Rest assured we will address this with our team for future occurrences. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We arrived at 3:05 pm. We received our room key at 5:25 p.m. This hotel was clearly not properly staffed to handle a full hotel. The hotel staff were nice. The ice machine was broken, but the front desk went out and bought some ice for the hotel guests. Like most hotels the free hot breakfast was very lame, pre made food warmed up. The pancakes were not very good. The mattresses were great, very comfortable. The rooms were very small. The pool is outdoors. Rooms were quiet. Room was clean and updated. Hall carpet was strange looking. The outside of the hotel was nothing to brag about, the front entry way was roped off.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews