We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright Face on A cold night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Bright Face on A cold night”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Was traveling from Texas to Virginia when as you all know, alternators don't give alot of warning when they are going out. Weather was light mist,starting to drop in temprature and was just after dark when lights started dimmimg and reared it's ugly head..... thank God the exit was right there, made it off ramp and to gas station and that was all she wrote. Triple AAA had to send a wrecker from 40 miles up the way to haul us across freeway .05 of a mile to Holiday Inn Express, road had black ice so you can imagine what worst case scenario would have been if we had been just a fraction of a minute off. So needless to say after 2 hr wait for tow,and traveling over 12 hrs straight we needed a room. Lisa T. was a angel to meet and her warm, personality was refreshing even under worst circumamstance. Will be making this my stopping spot from here on out when making this trip........ Breakfast was nice. rooms nice and staff we met are all so kind and caring!!!! Navy mom

Room Tip: Ask for help locating privacy curtains, their neatly behind blinds...lol.. I had to ask. Another cus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navymomonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    73
    18
    15
    7
See reviews for
63
39
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Kyle Steele gave excellent customer service & should be recognized! :) He was courteous, always displaying friendliness to our group of children and their parents.
Very helpful to our group: a Travel soccer team from McDonough, GA.
We visited in August 2012 for a weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Sandy at the registration desk was awesome - she recommended great places to eat. The room was a little smaller than what I've found in other Holiday Inn Express locations but overall experience was good. Everything was clean, and breakfast was good. Would stay here again. Easy access to interstate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This property seems old, the rooms are very small, as well as the public spaces, and it is very overpriced. Our room was a king bed, non-smoking. There was barely enough room to walk around the bed. The air conditioner was a wall unit that smelled like mold. There was mold on the grout in the shower/tub. The bathroom counter was very shallow and small. The bed was a very cheap,spring mattress. When I asked if our room was smaller than others the hotel front desk staff said they are all the same size and that maybe thy are smaller than most hotels.
The rooms have a tiny table with two chairs in the corner, and I could only find one open plug to plug in my laptop. Forget about charging phones or other items unless you won't to plug them n the bathroom. This was more along the lines of a $30-$40 per night motel, definitely not worth the $95/night plus fees I was charged using my frequent traveler rate.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Express Braselton, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Chuck R,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We often stay at Hi Express so there is general expectation to the quality. This hotel was fine although there was a strong odor at the top of the stairs. We walked to the Hotel Élan for meals and drinks on each of our three nights stay which was the most enjoyable part of staying here.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tamekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed at on the same floor the week before for 2 nights without a problem. Stayed there on Wednesday in room 220 and found out by the end of the next day that I had been bitten >50 times. As I showed an alergic reaction to the bites I have had 3 days of hell. The worrying thing now is have I brought any of the little buggers back home with me.
Called to complain and have not got any where. The manager has not called me back.

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank adam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Braselton, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear adam l,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is my 2nd time to stay at this location and it won't be my last! It's right across the street (Hwy) from Chateau Elan. Everyone there is very helpful. It's a quiet place to get away from it all, without really being away from it all! You aren't far from shopping/outlet mall. This is the perfect getaway for myself and my boyfriend who lives not far from here. I will continue to stay here as long as they don't go up on the prices! I would have given them a 5 Circle rating, but there are a few issues. They need a ramp for the luggage rack when you come in and out the front door. They also need to keep the breakfast bar stocked better. Lots of things were already empty by 730am. Some air conditioners don't work as well as others. Some drains drain slower than others. Other than that, it does what it needs to do.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinNcGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
3.4 mi away
Best Western Braselton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Jefferson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
10.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Braselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Braselton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Address: 2069 Highway 211 NW, Braselton, GA 30517-3401 (Formerly Days Inn Braselton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Braselton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Chateau Elan Lodge is located across from the main gates of Chateau Elan Winery and Resort in Braselton, GA. Whether you are racing at Road Atlanta, attending an event at Chateau Elan's Equestrian Center, shopping at the Mall of Georgia or just relaxing at the Chateau Elan resort facilities; we are here to make your stay enjoyable. The Chateau Elan Golf Club and Spa are available to the public and we have some great package deals to offer. The hotel is in the foothills of north Georgia mountains, just 55 miles north from Atlanta's Jackson-Hartsfield International Airport, off I-85 North at Exit 126. Effective January 01, 2008 - Holiday Inn Express Chateau Elan is an all non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Braselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chateau Elan Hotel Braselton
Holiday Inn Braselton
Braselton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing