We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Braselton Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rooms were large, decor was nice, everything was working, and clean. Bed a little hard for my liking. Pet fee $15.00 made the already expensive room, very expensive. Outside around the hotel was run down, empty houses on the street, unkept lawns. Not the hotels fault, but the area is not the best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank msf4cubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor. we're glad to hear you had a good experience at our hotel. We hope you come by the next time you are in town so we can exceed your expectations. Thank you.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 154 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

4 times to get an alarm clock that worked.
room faced I-85 VERY Noisey.
Room was moldey
plugs keep falling out of wall sockets
Light switches were BLACK, dirt, mold, etc......
We tried to check out, waited 15-20 min and no one was there!
I would NEVER stay here again at any cost.
there is NO restaurant on site.
Only miminal breakfast
heat worked very little, do not stay on a cold night.

Room Tip: do not stay here, go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbran44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We apologize for your unpleasant experience with us, but look forward to servicing you better. Please visit us the next time you are in town and we hope to make your experience a better one. Thank you.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I general find the review on tripadvisor to be spot on, however that was not the case with this hotel. I was looking for a comfortable hotel just outside of Atlanta as I had to be at PeachTree Center the following morning. This Hotel is difficult to find, the air conditioner produced a puddle, the hairdryer plug was broken and using it was a challenge. I was told the hotel had been remodeled, yet it was very dingy, and very noisy due to the proximity to the interstate - on the positive it was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast better than most. I would not stay again - it was passable for an overnight stay but not good. Not what you expect from a Best Western.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atir77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We apologize for your unpleasant experience with us, but look forward to servicing you better. Please visit us the next time you are in town and we hope to make your experience a better one. Thank you.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We decided to give my dad a tour of the Lanier National Speedway and we found a decent deal at this hotel. Turns out it was a great experience at the hotel.

We had two rooms, both double beds, Clean room and sheets.The staff was quite friendly and accommodating with our needs (2 kids under 5 years old). We called in for room service at least 4 times in the one night stay we had, and not once it seemed that they were unhappy to come see us. One of the best customer service hotels I have stayed in a long time.

I hope other Best Western Hotels follow their lead in customer service.

Gandolfi's Italian Restaurant was great. One of my kids was quite picky on what he would eat, the restaurant staff was nice enough to "customize" his food order.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Applum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing Best Western Braselton Inn for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stay often in Best Westerns and are usually happy with them. This one, is awful. Dark, drabby, shabby and hard to find. Rod on the interstate are ON THE INTERSTATE! Very noisy. Stay away. I cannot believe this motel is on the Best Western chain.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will visit us the next time you are in town so we can meet your expectations.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was passing through Atlanta and decided to stop over in Braselton. I first stopped @ Holiday Inn & Country Inn in Braselton but finally decided to stay at the Best Western Inn. The staff/rates & service was better there then the other two hotels and when I was checking out, they went out of their way and offered to find me another Best Western and make reservations. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinginks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing Best Western Braselton Inn for your stay. We appreciate the time you took to review us on trip advisor. Hope to see you next time you are in town. Thank you.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FRANK G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Jefferson
125 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Braselton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Braselton Inn

Address: 303 Zion Church Rd, Braselton, GA 30517-3227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range: $113 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Braselton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Braselton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braselton
Braselton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing