We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this County Inn & Suites this past weekend while in the Braselton Ga area.
Customer Service was very good from Check Inn, Breakfast, Check out...everything was top notch.
Rooms were very clean and large. Bed was comfortable and I always critique the pillows...their pillows were actually quite good! Bathroom was clean and well supplied with enough towels. The only downside was water pressure. The shower pressure could have been a little better but it was not an issue.
The breakfast area was nice and the breakfast was adequate and comparable to what you would get at most other places.
All in all when we are back in the area I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany T, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

RyanBass,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback about your most recent stay. We are glad your stay was pleasant and would like to thank you for your kind words. We do apologize about the water pressure. We did have a full house this past weekend, and that could have affected the pressure depending on how many rooms were using the shower at the same time. However next time please make note to the front desk, if we do not have a full house, then there should not be any issue with water pressure and we would like to be aware if there is so that we can fix this issue.
We are looking forward to having you as guests again the next time you are in the Braselton area. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable!

Thank you Kindly,

Brittany Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 328 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

The front desk and housekeeping team are very friendly. Anytime you see them in the hotel they always say hello and ask you if you need anything. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to all guests traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany T, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Jason J,

Thank you so much for your response. We appreciate your kind words! I am glad that you found the staff very friendly & helpful as well as the hotel to be an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you next time when you are in the Braselton area.

Warmest Regards,

Brittany Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I spent one night here In November 2012. I have stayed in this chain in other places, and my prior experiences were good. I went ahead and picked this place to stay based on those experiences and the reviews here on tripadvisor.

The choice was well-made. This hotel is right off I-85, so is convenient for anybody who is passing through and needs a nights rest. It is enough off the highway so that traffic noises are not a problem. In fact, the neighborhood is enough out of the way so you have little noise from other typical locations (such as next to bars, restaurants, or other high-traffic areas). The building appears to be relatively new and the lobby and room were is excellent condition. Me and my wife stayed in a bedroom suite, the and furnishings were very nice. We were not bothered by any noises from the hallway. Check-in was quick and easy and staff were very polite.

There is a complementary breakfast, it was very good with a good variety of hot and cold breakfast items.n There was also complementary wi-fi which worked but had spotty service, at least in my room.

Room Tip: If you want a really quite night, get a bedroom suite, they are located at the ends of the halls and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany T, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Victor L,

Your review was greatly appreciated by the staff of the Country Inn & Suites. Except for your internet issues (which sometimes goes in & out due to weather), which is unfortunatly out of our control, I am glad the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

Our hotel is starting its 4th year being opened, so we are the newest hotel in the area, and glad that the hotel still has the "new" look/feel about it. I am happy that the breakfast, staff, & location of your room was enjoyable! We can't wait to have you as guests again.

We hope that you & your wife always stay at our hotel when you are in the area, and that you get the same comfort & enjoyment that you did on your most recent stay.

Warmest Regards,

Brittany Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed in hotel last weekend and had a pleasurable stay. We had three rooms which were clean and comfortable. The FREE breakfast was very good and well stocked with everything you'd want. The lobby area was huge and we were able to watch the inauguration in comfort. Would recommend this charming hotel.

Room Tip: We had two rooms with queens and one suite with queens. The suite also had a pull out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany T, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Cabell K,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your wonderful feedback! We are so excited to hear that you had a delightful stay at our hotel, as well as that you enjoyed all three of your rooms. We hope to see your family the next time you are in the Braselton area.

Thanks again,

Brittany Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have stayed here numerous times & have never been disappointed due to the affordable rates, very comfortable King bed, heated pool & hot tub and great breakfast. However, we discovered late in the evening (10:00 p.m.) that our TV in our room was not working. My husband rechecked the remote & cables but it still did not work. The desk clerk was not able to check it himself but finally offered to move us to another room. Due to the lateness of the hour, we declined to move. However, upon check out, the front desk clerk offered to give us some points on our Club Carlson account due to the TV problem. This was a problem totally rectified by the staff as a win-win for both us and them. What a clever way to take care of this issue! We will be returning soon to use our points and enjoy another wonderful stay. It's so nice to be a Club Carlson Member!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany T, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

PennyW5,

We are very sorry to hear about your issue with the television during your stay. The front desk would have been more than happy to switch your rooms, however I do understand being moved that late would have not been the best for you.
We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the bonus Club Carlson points as compensation for your troubles. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal. We look forward to having you as guests in the future.

Thanks,

Brittany Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I'm reviewing this hotel based on our stay after an initial room issue was rectified. We were originally given a room that had an intense odor which we later assumed was a chemical from an ant killer. There were a few small ants in the bathroom and the bathroom floor was sticky. The man at the front desk immediately gave us a new room which unfortunately had an overpowering smoke odor (the hotel itself is smoke free), which hit us in the face as soon as we opened the door, and then moved us again. This room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. I feel that the initial room shouldn't have even been in the room queue to give out so don't hold it against the front desk; I feel it was more of a management decision. This is a very new hotel and probably has some tweaks that are still being made. On to the review... the man at our check in (Mr. Barnes) was so pleasant and helpful and did all necessary to get us into a good room. The room itself was very spacious with queen beds (not full) and the bathroom was very spacious as compared to some other hotels we've stayed at. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast area was so nicely decorated and arranged. The breakfast was very good and had actual plates and flatware, not plastics which I thought was great. It was also spaced out so it was not crowded with the other people. The atrium in the center of the hotel was just beautifully decorated and very nice with a large, center staircase leading to 2nd floor. The hotel itself has room doors that open into the interior open area with a railing outside your door so that you can see to the 4th or 5th floor (forget how many floors there were). Very nice concept which I thought was new and fresh. Upon check out, the front desk was very friendly, too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany T, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Irish Chief,

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. We really appreciate it. I am extremely sorry for the issues you encountered at the beginning of your stay. We are working diligently to make sure this does not happen in the future.
We are pleased to know that the issue was resolved in a timely manner, and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you for the very nice comments about the hotels features and amenities. We look forward to having you as guests in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Brittany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Attending a reunion of retired DeKalb County cops in Braselton....I was surprised at the "quality of this Inn" upon arrival. We had over a hundred retirees and their spouses in attendance and we made the most of it. I had made reservations a month in advance and so glad I did.

The king bed was sooooo comfortable that I now know that I need to buy a new "king mattress" for my master bedroom as a hotel mattress was so much more comfortable.

It was a wonderful place to stay and I would go back in a minute even though it is only 25 miles from my home.

The staff was very helpful and even provided us with an extra chair for the king room. No noise, no distractions, and totally quiet.

I mentioned a "slow drain" on the bathroom sink and they immediately took note of it.

My "hat is off to" to Kim (the general manager) and Chris (staff) that took care of my immediate concerns when we checked in.

This is a place to stay in comfort if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor....that way you never have to listen to room noise above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jds754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany T, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

jds75,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad that the DeKalb County Cops chose our hotel to stay at during the reunion. We would love to help with any of your future accomodation needs.
Guests satisfaction is our number one goal and we are excited that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the "slow drian" and glad that our staff took care of it in a timely maner. No matter how big or small an issue is we strive to resolve any that are brought to our attention.
I know that you live close by, but if you would ever love a quick qetaway from home we would love to have you as our guests again soon!

Thanks,

Brittany Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
2.6 mi away
Best Western Braselton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Jefferson
126 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Winder
83 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton

Address: 925 Highway 124, Braselton, GA 30517-3412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range: $104 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson features residential architecture and home-like interior design with highlights that include hardwood flooring, lobby fireplace and an in-house lending library. The Hotel is strategically located near restaurants, area attractions and business parks to provide convenience and accessibility for leisure or business travelers. There are two airports in the area Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta Intl and Gwinnett County Airport. The hotel offers many upgraded amenities such as complimentary breakfast, in-room hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and weekday morning newspaper. Country Inns & Suites By Carlson is known for its consistently high quality accommodations, friendly staff, and warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Braselton
Country Inn & Suites Braselton Hotel Braselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing