We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chateau Elan provided the perfect wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Our daughter was married at Chateau Elan in August. Everything was perfect from the glorious setting to the excellent cuisine on two evenings. We were doing the planning long distance and found the event planning staff accessible, helpful, and familiar with local vendors--in short, terrific support for first-time parents of the bride. Once we arrived we found all staff members to be courteous, helpful and concerned for our enjoyment and that of our guests on this joyous occasion. Traveling to Braselton from all over the country, they were just as thrilled as we were to find this the very best of southern hospitality. We only wish we'd stayed longer! It couldn't have been more beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprilGoodweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,527 - 1,533 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

We received wonderful service from everyone. The "Birthday" room was awesome! Every meal was delicious! The staff even offers assistance before you ask! This trip was the BEST!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pebbles43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed an overnight stay at Chateau Elan. The room was nice and clean. The bed was quite comfortable. I understand the rooms were recently renovated, however it doesn 't appear that the entire inn has been updated. The food at the Versailles restaurant was good, however nothing really great about it. The staff with the exception of the front desk clerks was quite friendly. The front desk clerk did not smile or ask if we enjoyed our stay, not quite what we are accustomed to from luxury hotels. Recommend the winery tour with the wine tasting. We also enjoyed the lounge, the cocktails were on point and the live entertainment was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charmtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Service was very professional and understated. Room was great as was the view.
Dinner at night was very good although the menu is directed towards steaks

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaspercross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We went to Chateau Elan for the evening after attending a workshop nearby. We enjoyed a wine-tasting in the Wine Market and had dinner at Paddy's Irish Pub. The food at the Pub was excellent. I personally had the poached-pear salad and loaded potatoe soup. Both were delicious. The portions were generous and prices surprising. I actually left there thinking of how i might duplicate the salad. The atmosphere was fun and relaxing. I will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
Thank Relaxedforsure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

The stay was abosolutly breathtaking in every way.
The room were lagre, more like suites. and the staff very nice ( not really a over kill...but nice)
The food was "good" not as breathtaking as the atmosphere.
The grounds beautiful. Nice for couples and even families.
In a weeks stay we saw two weddings, the open space in the center court was perfect...yet still very personal and private...away form us ( nosey guest) you could admire from afar. Each wedding ....a wonder, the staff seem to make each wedding day very special for each of them, as though they were the only ones that week.
Off the grounds, across the street was a another hotel, the Holiday Inn very nice for less the price ...but in fact it made you feel like you were at the Chateau. with the view of the Chateau directly in front.
Close by in walking distance off the grounds was a small shopping center and groc store tucked away....
Great stay...but you do pay the price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurTripTip4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Chateau Elan is an amazing getaway location with family, friends or your spouse. There is an unbelievable amount of things to do there including golf, tennis, spa, wine tasting,cooking classes or relaxing by the clean pool with poolside food and drink service. My husband and I went up there this past weekend for a "child-free" getaway and were greeted by a professional staff. Everyone is very friendly and helpful from the management, to the front desk, to the wait staff to housekeeping. The rooms were immaculate, and the beds are very comfortable. There are many restaurants to choose from, but Cafe Elan is our favorite where we had delicious meal with incredible service. The food was very fresh, and prepared perfectly. I highly recommend this location for a couples weekend or a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Braselton, GA
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Braselton Inn
21.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
118 reviews
9.4 mi away
Jameson Inn Winder
Jameson Inn Winder
#1 of 2 in Winder
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Winery And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Address: 100 Rue Charlemagne Dr, Braselton, GA 30517-2435
Location: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range: $220 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chateau Elan Winery And Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Château Élan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Elan Winery And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Winery And Hotel Braselton
Chateau Elan Winery Resort
Chateau Elan Winery Hotel
Chateau Elan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing