We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 25th Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Husband & I spent our 25th there. Room was decorated with rose petals on bed and in and around tub, lined with candles..Just beautiful...We had chocolate covered strawberry's in fridg along with a bottle of champagne. Very quiet elegant place. The winery was nice and the hotel in general was elegant. We had a couples spa visit, massage in same room, spa looked like it need updating compared to others I have been too. Massage was okay, had better. It is a great place to spend an anniversary or special occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supportALS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,559 - 1,565 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2009

Service and amenities in spa were excellent. We did not encounter one staff member who did not make an effort to ensure that our visit was memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrnolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

We had a great time at Chateau Elan. Our room was beautiful, bed was very comfortable. The wine tour and wine tastings were fun. We got some delicious wines there. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we had a great meal at the Versailles Restaurant. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gagirl0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Almost everything was great, the place immaculate, the service efficient and very professionnal. The only thing who disapointed us was the poor quality and choices of food, whatever the restaurant. For that kind of Hotel, a decent Chef is a must to have. Sure this will improuve in the future, then the place will be just perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morgkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Chateau Elan was a nice, clean place to stay for a weekend, but is a bit expensive for what it is. I traveled there for a Girls Get-Away with my family – 6 women in our party ranging from ages 27-62. We had a wonderful time, but were disappointed by the management. Like the reviewer 6 entries below me, our party had been billed a mysterious $325 at the Spa, when we had registered for a spa package which included those fees. When we were checking out, it took an hour and a half to correct these charges; all while being insulted by the front desk manager when it was a booking mistake on their part. It also seemed that this “resort” catered more to conventions than to vacationers, there was a lack of attention to detail (ex. no bottled water in the room).

The spa was ok, but crowded. Skip the 4 pm “tea time” as it was nothing special- it definitely wasn’t a tea time in the traditional sense. Unfortunately for Chateau Elan, I stayed at the J.W. Camelback Resort in Scottsdale the week before, and their spa made CE’s look amateur.

We took a cooking class (with Chef Ellis) which made our trip! He made the class fun, and he bent over backwards to made sure we enjoyed our dinner at the Café the next evening. Breakfast at Versailles was also excellent.

If you’re really into wine, skip the tour. CE does not put a limit as to how many people will be taking the tour. There were over 85 people on our tour (the average they say is 40 people) and we could barely hear or see. We were also shoulder to shoulder at the tasting table, we were being told to “squish in” which is not exactly the thing I want to hear when I’m going to be tasting their wine and investing in some- I didn’t.

If you’ll be making a trip here, do so with the understanding that there is a management handicap. Check your bill. I would give this resort 3 stars maximum.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyWeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2009

Lovely resort area, with winery, spa, close to shopping.

Doormen open the doors for you, valet parking,
staff from around the world are at your beck and call. Pampering at its best.
Luxourious furninshings, robes provided to all, chocolates on the pillows, top of the line linens, flat screen tvs,Very large deep tub in bath, marble baths, Very upscale.
The menu at the 4 or 5 resturants, lamb, duck, steaks, great breakfast buffet made to order omlettes, salmon, fruit,
A great little Irish Pub with live entertainment every saturday. A large spa with complete line of services. FIreplaces throughout the lobby and atrium., Very large conference center, a great place for weddings, reunions, workshops and conferences.!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lisatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2008

After hosting Thanksgiving, my husband and I knew we would like to take a break to a nice property to relax. Chateau Elan is only an hour and a half from our home. We were able to check in at 11:00 a.m. on Friday. Our room was wonderful! The furnishings were very modern and included a plush king sized bed with a very thick down comforter and pillows. My husband played a round of golf while I was supposed to make a spa appointment. It was nice to just relax and the room was so comfortable that I did not bother making the appointment. We had the "Light the Chateau" package which included the room, a tour of the winery, a bottle of wine, and the breakfast buffet the next morning. The buffet was very good with a great selection and an omelette station that was excellent. Our price was $199.00 and did not include tax or gratuity. The hotel and grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unihead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Braselton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Braselton Inn
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Jefferson
127 reviews
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Winery And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Address: 100 Rue Charlemagne Dr, Braselton, GA 30517-2435
Location: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range: $202 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chateau Elan Winery And Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Château Élan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Chateau Elan Winery And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Winery And Hotel Braselton
Chateau Elan Winery Resort
Chateau Elan Winery Hotel
Chateau Elan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing