We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Place!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have been to Chateau Élan many times, and my experience is always wonderful! The property is beautiful and the staff is professional, friendly, and very helpful. I found the front desk to be very knowledgeable and helpful with questions about events, direction, or what to do during your stay! Top notch customer service. I will definitely be back, and highly recommend this spot for your next vacation!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    236
    75
    25
    17
See reviews for
189
690
43
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Wonderful place to visit wished I lived closer so I could escape more often, my girlfriends and I found the staff and management outstanding, we are all going back in May for another relaxing trip. It's worth every dime! We had not one issue other than wish we could have stayed longer, Mr.H.Evers you and your staff are the best, thank you and see you all in May.

Tamecia M Harris

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamecia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, California
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

From start to finish it was just wonderful. I had a 60th Birthday Party and the staff the food was just the best I have had in a very long time at a resort I'm planning on returning in July 2014. Monika was my contact and she was amazing and the staff the day of the event was just a good they made sure that everything was ready and on point whatever was asked they did it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YOLANDA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My family and I threw a surprise 60th birthday party for my mom here. We started planning about 8 weeks in advance, and I am so glad we did; rooms fill up quickly, as this is a popular venue for companies and organizations.

Our event planner, Monika, was very well organized and worked well with my brothers, our event planner, and me. She was patient; paid close attention to details and was able to help us make the event a success.

The room and its set up was excellent. We used the Nice Room and it was nicely decorated and very cozy. It accommodated 60 guests, but still provided a cozy atmosphere. Food was delicious. We ordered the Southern Comfort Lunch buffet and Taco Bar. The tacos were a hit as well as the soup. Servers were attentive and pleasant. Customer service was impeccable, from the moment we pulled up the hotel's entrance to the moment we left the resort.

Mom had king suite which was beautiful. Unlike other hotels, the hotel allowed her check out in the evening instead of the early afternoon.

I've eaten brunch here on a few occasions and have never had a bad experience. Everything - from the valet parking attendants, to the event planners, to the tech guys, to the food and decor - are excellent. I will not hesitate to use this place as an event venue in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jya275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I cannot say enough about how great the stay was at Chateau Elan! We went there for our company holiday party, and the staff was very courteous and accommodating. The room was beautiful as was the scenery, and the food was 5 star. Plenty to do after the dinner as they have 2 bars on site that were loads of fun. Will definitely go back, and would highly recommend for personal, business, or groups stays. It was definitely the best venue for our holiday party to date!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

After making it 6 months without a night away from the kids my wife and I were almost gitty when we received a travel zoo voucher to stay at Chateau Élan at less than half the regular rate. Neither of us had stayed here before and booked a much needed overnight stay. The hotel staff and the valet, check in and in the lounge bar area were wonderful, friendly and accommodating. Our room was on the second floor and overlooked the led lit pool. We were very pleased. We spend our evening in the lounge relaxing and then were off to bed. At around 8:30 in the morning we were awakened by the sounds of two women screaming at each other right in front of our door. The only thing louder than the explitaves and screaming women was a man trying to referee the argument who proclaimed " we professionals- people payin good money to stay up in here, ya"ll actin like a couple of **racial slur***" . At that point I called down to the front desk and let them know there was a fight occurring and that they needed to send the police. Roughy 3 or 4 more 'minutes passed in which the yelling continued and also included yelling at concerned patrons whom had stepped out to see what was going on. Whom ever these people were simply yelled at anyone trying to see what was going on and just told them to " close yo door, git back in yo room!!!" after a few more shouts and door slams what ever was going on stopped and went back to being quiet. It was a total of about 10 minutes. So much for a restful morning of peace and quiet. My wife and I shook our heads and tried to go back to sleep but never really felt comfortable after that. We decided to order room service for breakfast and called back down to the front desk to see if we. Could be afforded 30 minutes to an hour longer to check out because of our experience that morning and almost as if I was joking the woman at the front desk chuckled and stated that they were completely booked and would not be able to make any such concession. At any rate we received our room service which was good, and then packed up to make sure we were gone before noon. At 11:45 they were knocking on our door asking if we were ready to head out, which we were. So that was that. I would go back and stay at a discounted rate again for sure' however I would ask ahead of time what events are being hosted to see what type of people are going to be staying next to you, or in our case screaming racial slurs and explitaves at the top of their lungs at 8 in the morning. I would have also expected the hotel to follow up with us and act at least a little bit sympathetic or concerned for what took place , but they were not at all. For a little over a 100$ it was not worth more of my time to make an issue out of it, however if I had paid the normal rate, I would have without question been accommodated for the lack of concern from the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaMike31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Special place the Chateau Élan,

The rooms or hotel villa's at the golfcourse were very comfortabel. All the luxury you need. Very good food at café Elan. The Spa and golfcourses all great experiences. The service was great!
And now with all the Christmas decorations it is even more special.
Hope to come back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Braselton Inn
10.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Winder
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Winery And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Property: Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Address: 100 Rue Charlemagne Dr, Braselton, GA 30517-2435
Location: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chateau Elan Winery And Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Château Élan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chateau Elan Winery And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Winery And Hotel Braselton
Chateau Elan Winery Resort
Chateau Elan Winery Hotel
Chateau Elan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing