We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I wanted to have a getaway weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We did not want to fly or drive a long distance. Just 30 miles from home, Chateau Élan was our choice for the third time and we were not disappointed. It was an amazing weekend. We enjoyed the 4th of July fireworks, the Embers concert, great food, wine tasting, excellent service and relaxation. When ever needed the staff was there to help with a smile and a "my pleasure".

We also had the pleasure of meeting and getting to know Henk Evers. As stated in another review, he is everywhere making sure all guest are having a good time.

We will be going back.

Ken S

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

As long as guests understand this is a four star property, all will be well. If you are expecting a five star experience, you will not receive it. Chateau Elan deserves its Four Diamond status. Trying hard to find flaws, here are a couple: 1) food quality declined from last year, despite a new Exec Chef. 2) Terrible coffee, strictly banquet hall stuff. How much would it cost to serve Starbucks only? I will pay extra, gladly. 3) Beds need new mattresses.
We are repeat customers because of CEO Henk Evers and his staff since they always deliver top notch service and care for the guests.

Room Tip: High floor is best. Watch out for atrium view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is remarkable! Everything from the Inn, restaurants, winery, and spa was 5 Star. It made you feel like you were in another country. It was well worth the money spent. I took my girlfriend for her birthday and she couldn't believe this place. We where their for the weekend and you do not have to leave the grounds for anything. The only thing I would do different the next time around is self park my own car. We valet our car and didn't ask for it again until we where checking out. Self park is $9 a day instead of $15 a day valet. Regardless the money that was spent was well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I bought a Travelzoo deal. $199 for a night, winery tour/tasting, valet parking and a $50 resort credit.

The hotel was immaculately clean. From the curb to the room, service was excellent and friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, with a large garden tub, very nice furniture and plenty of space. This isn't just an average hotel room, it is very nice!

We did the 3:00 winery tour on Sunday. The girls that checked us in were very friendly and welcoming and we talked at length with one about some things we had in common. Much to our delight, we were the only people on the tour! Samantha, our guide, was awesome. She knew her stuff and accommodated all of our interruptions and questions like a pro. We had a lot of fun with her and learned a lot about wine and the wine making process.

After the tour was the tasting. She was very generous and really seemed to care that we tried the best wines and learned how to sample them properly. Her manager, Sean, also came by. We spent quite a bit of time chatting with him as well. He too was generous with the samples of wine and with the cheese. These two clearly have excellent people skills and provided great customer service. We even bought a bottle of wine that we otherwise might not have.

The winery (especially Samantha and Sean) and the inn made this visit memorable. I highly recommend snagging this deal if it pops up again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Danield528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at Chateau Elan last summer for a few days after our wedding for a close to home honeymoon. We were blown away by the service and attention to detail during our stay. We loved it so much we decided to go again this past weekend to celebrate our first anniversary. The management team recognized us immediately. They wanted to congratulate us on our first anniversary and upgrade us to a suite. All the regular suites were currently booked so they moved us into the Owners Suite...it was as almost as large as our home and beautiful. We were called by name and asked numerous times during our stay if there was anything they could do for us. As I stated earlier the attentiveness and attention to detail is beyond compare. We will be going back every year to celebrate our anniversary and are looking for another time of year to go. I cannot put into words how wonderful Mr. Henk Evers is...he is the most amazing President and CEO...he is always around and is always making sure that guests are taken care of. If you want to go to a place where your needs and enjoyment are the priority you need to visit Chateau Elan...fabulous experience every time we go!

Room Tip: It doesn't matter what room you choose...the beds are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I cannot write enough about how fantastic Chateau Élan really is. From the moment we checked in, we felt like VIPs. The staff was knowledgable and friendly and fast to answer any concerns. The rooms were a small slice of Heaven! The bathrooms with tubs were thoroughly relaxing. We usually don't visit places more than once, but we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raquelaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in the spa and in the inn and both are excellent! Very clean, pleasant staff, etc. you couldn't ask for more! Close to shopping, movie, dining or never leave the property. Romantic for couples or just the perfect place to unwind and spend some time with God and renew your mind, body and soul.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tambo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Braselton Inn
10.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Winery And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Address: 100 Rue Charlemagne Dr, Braselton, GA 30517-2435
Location: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range: $211 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chateau Elan Winery And Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Château Élan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Chateau Elan Winery And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Winery And Hotel Braselton
Chateau Elan Winery Resort
Chateau Elan Winery Hotel
Chateau Elan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing