We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Spa Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spa Weekend”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I wanted to take a "staycation" so we traveled to Chateau Elan just north of town. Our desire to have a relaxing and enjoyable time was accomplished! We were fortunuate enough to stay in one of the spa suites, and appreciated the convenience of walking to our treatments and the spa restaurant in our bathrobes. The facilities, services, grounds, food, wine and amenities were all five star. More importantly, the staff was knowledgable, talented, attentive and friendly. Overall, it was a great getaway from the city. We enthusiastically recommend Chateau Elan for couples looking for an escape. We will return in the future.

Room Tip: If you are going for spa treatments, chose the spa suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    236
    75
    25
    17
See reviews for
189
690
43
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia, Usa
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed on the property 6/27-28 2013, my stay was so pleasant and enjoyable. I must give level 10 props to Mr. Henk Evers, he is the best. Hoe can one man be every where??? my thoughts, because he chearish and love this facility and wants to make sure all his customers are satisified and repeat customers. I love this this property, will be returning.


Room Tip: We stayed in the Villas, I rate a 10 + thats just how amazing everything was
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millstone, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family of 5 and I traveled from New Jersey to Atlanta for my younger sister's wedding. What a spectacular event! From the time we drove on to Chateau's premises to parking, to check in, to the rooms, to the stay, to check out, everything was perfect. I have nothing bad to stay. Impeccable grounds, outstanding courteous service, and beautiful romantic ambience (even with 3 kids). I highly recommend this resort for relaxation and definitely for events. We will certainly be back to relax. If you're looking for a place not far from the hustle and bustle of Atlanta this is it!

Room Tip: We were on the side that overlooked where outdoor weddings take place. Fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uzogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Once we arrived at the beautiful Chateau Elan, we never left for our entire stay. We had everything we wanted at our fingertips. The room was comfortable and clean. The pool was spacious. The dining rooms had everything you could want. There were plenty of hiking trails, golf courses and tennis courts. We didn't use the spa but we heard it is marvelous.
If there is one thing I wish this beautiful Chateau Elan offered, it would be private balconies. The grounds are superb and I would love to have had coffee in the morning or a glass of wine at night overlooking the golf course, which was in our view from our window. There was really no where we could sit and the beauty is under appreciated if after a full and active day, you cannot sit and enjoy it.

Room Tip: Enjoy the winery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiles813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta,ga
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Many locals go to Chateau Elan for romantic weekend. Hubby and I did a four hour couple massage and scub at the Spa. We also had lunch in the suite where we had our services. It also included chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. I will say the scrub was just wee bit harsh. I should have asked for a more gentle rub down but my skin was oh so soft. You are allowed to wear the spa robes for the entire day but just there...not outside! There is also a beautiful "tea" room where yes there are crumpets and tea but you can also order lunch and eat in your robe. One more thing about the robes-we got 2 free because of the package we purchased!

Now for the hotel-
Beautiful atrium and more than likely if you stay over the weekend you are bound to see a wedding! I will agree with another reviewer, unless someone covers the door leading to the pools, you will see people in swimsuits. Brides beware! I know someone that can help you with beautiful fabric screening. If your reception is in the ballrooms, no worries on swimsuits.

Beds-Stayed in a king room. Very comfy!

Breakfast buffet-Not bad but not over the top. Omelettes are made to order. Other good hot items and pastries.

Tuscan Under the Stars event-

You must do this even if you are not staying overnite. You might change your mind afterwords. This is dinner with others out in the vineyards. Several courses are served with wine for tasting. You will definitely get a buzz. The chef we had was superb. Chateau Elan has also hired a new wine person to help improve their wine offerings. They have even planted new grapes. From what I could tell, he is doing a good job. He's Italian and if your lucky his wife will join you. She is French and they are a cute pair and very entertaining. This was one of the best food and wine experinences I've had. I also recommend you take your sunglasses with you as this starts as the sun is setting.

Overall experience rates 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melnatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

From the moment I turn LEFT onto the property of Chateau Elan, my breath was taken away by the meticulously manicured grounds, the beauty and elegance of the resort and by the superb hotel staff. Every person that I encountered was very hospitable. I was just in awe of how beautiful the entire facility is...from the entrance to the end of the walking trail and all points in between, the luxurious spa, the winery and my hotel room. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have tasted. There was definitely something on the menu for everyone.

I needed a getaway for myself. I didn't want to drive a long distance away from Atlanta. Chateau Elan was the perfect spot. It is less than an hour's drive. I definitely plan to come again but next time, encourage others to come along. I look forward to my next "rose petal turndown."

Cathy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAJO45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Chateau Élan for 2 nights for our friends wedding that took place in April. When we arrived we had lunch at Cafe Élan. The table was set up nice and the food was great. Our server was John and he did a great job.
The rehearsal dinner was at the beautiful Caskroom at the winery. It was a perfect setting to ring in the wedding celebration. The staff was very nice and the food was delicious, nice presentation, flavors were all there and the food came out hot. After the dinner we went to the Atrium and had dessert and drinks, which was the perfect spot to mingle.
On Saturday while everyone got ready for the wedding I was able to go to Paddy’s and enjoy a quick lunch and a good beer, Sonja was my server and I enjoyed talking to her. The food there is also very good, overall just a great pub to hang out.
The wedding ceremony took place at the Atrium, the setting was absolutely gorgeous. After our two friends said yes to each other, we went over to the Pavilion for dinner and dance. The food and service was fantastic, just the whole evening was great.
After long days of celebration, we went for breakfast in Versailles which was great.
Staff members that stuck out for us was, Chris Senden, Hakan Hendekli, Anil (sorry can't remember his last name), Sonja, John, Kathy and Bobby in Versailles, Cherrie, Carlos and his banquet staff. I am missing a lot of people, but the entire staff there is just fantastic.
Chateau Élan is just a wonderful place to be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beautiful85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Braselton Inn
10.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Winder
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Winery And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Property: Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Address: 100 Rue Charlemagne Dr, Braselton, GA 30517-2435
Location: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chateau Elan Winery And Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Château Élan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chateau Elan Winery And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Winery And Hotel Braselton
Chateau Elan Winery Resort
Chateau Elan Winery Hotel
Chateau Elan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing