We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Overrated!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed the weekend while visiting family. I will start with the positive.. The hotel staff were very friendly and tried hard to please. The hotel was also located on a beautiful piece of property.

Ok, now for the real deal! This hotel is not very nice for the price. But that would based on what our "norm" would be for the price we paid. Our norm is a Ritz Carlton or a Boutique type hotel. This hotel was quite tacky and made a bad attempt at French decor. Very cheaply furnished and the hotel construction quality was low as well. We only had one meal and it was not good so we did not eat on the property again. We had dinner at St. Paddys which was loud and the lighting was too high for much of an ambience! However, the staff were lovely. Food quality was not good and the wine was very mediocre to say the least.
If you are used to high end properties beware!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pradaprincess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,083 - 1,089 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great three day getaway for 8 adults and 3 kids. Villas offer large bedroom/bathroom and living room for 10-12 folks comfortably.Very friendly and helpful staff at every location. We would definitely plan another visit soon.

Room Tip: We had a two and three bedroom villa.Secluded and very nice ,across the street from clubhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

As a frequent patron I am constantly amazed at the service I receive here. Each time is better than the visit before. I have not left the hotel and I am already thinking about my next visit. The rooms are immaculate and the beds are the most comfortable ever. The newly renovated pool and hot tub are spectacular. I have stayed in both the rooms and the suites and both are spacious and luxurious. The recent renovation of the villas and the beautiful luxury furnishings have always been a favorite for my family This is a must for a relaxing getaway. The staff always exceeds our expectations by going above and beyond.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcepling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

March of 2013 I had the opprotunity to spend a day at the Spa at Chateau Elan. I have been there many times and it has always been amazing but this time it was beyond my high expectations. Updated yet again, so beautiful and serene. What amazed me is that every staff member was world class. Welcoming, friendly, experienced, knowledgable and caring are just a few of the adjectives that could be used to describe everyone I encountered. My day there was one of rejuvenation and indulgence. What a difference a day makes! I highy reccomend a get away at Chateau Elan.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbslappey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed two night for a girls night out birthday weekend and this resort is a gem! The rooms are well appointed, large comfortable beds, large showers, soaking tubs, and upscale toiletries with robes in each guest room. The recently renovated pool area is beautiful. Large deck area with gracious supply of chairs and umbrellas. Attentive servers to take food and beverage orders promptly. Even better at night to enjoy the hot spa with the beautiful colors that light up the pool and the cozy fireplaces and fire pits that light up the night. Everyone in the hotel greets you with a friendly smile and are helpful. We also participated in the Culinary Class on a Friday night and met new friends a fabulous Chef and had a wonderful dinner. I highly recommend this experience when available. Limited space so book in advance.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morristravels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Chateau Elan is a great escape for a couple or girls night out. The service is very good, the rooms are stylish and comfortable. The wine tour is fun. The grounds are beautiful. I recommend a room with a view. 1102-1147, 2102-2147, 3102-3147, 4102-4147. Not anywhere near 349 with a view of the roof. Get a package with dinner and the wine tour included, it is worth it. The chef does pasta better than salmon. Try the local wine it is very nice. The Irish pub is complete with potatoe soup, fish and chips, Guinness, Jameson, and their own homemade Irish cream. We had a very good time and hated to leave.

Room Tip: Stay away from 349,and 449 they have a view of the roof. Ask for a pool or forest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I came in for a girls night out to relax with my best friend that lives far far away. A couple of drinks, some talking and giggling was all I expected. Once I got to the hotel, I realized I had made a great choice. I was so blown away by the wonderful hospitality!

The service was consistently friendly...all of the food was scrumptuous...and the rooms are heavenly...a perfect girls get-away. Next time, we will book a weekend and enjoy more of the food and the spa!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Braselton, GA
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Braselton Inn
21.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
118 reviews
9.4 mi away
Jameson Inn Winder
Jameson Inn Winder
#1 of 2 in Winder
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Winery And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Address: 100 Rue Charlemagne Dr, Braselton, GA 30517-2435
Location: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range: $218 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chateau Elan Winery And Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Château Élan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Elan Winery And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Winery And Hotel Braselton
Chateau Elan Winery Resort
Chateau Elan Winery Hotel
Chateau Elan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing