We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A totally new spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“A totally new spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I was here about 5 years ago, was in love with the place. Recently I have visited the spa again and very pleased with their total renovated spa. Everything look a lot more upscale and the environment are so relaxing. The service was excellent. Their staff are friendly and very helpful.
In short, a nice place to unwind and to feel far away from the busy Atlanta. Here I felt like I can breath and recharge.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vshp00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    228
    69
    23
    17
See reviews for
182
667
42
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

From the check in to the check out the staff and the accomodations were awesome! What a great place to stay at a resort that offerred so many options of activitites and great food. The spa treatments were superior to any you would find around the world, and the chef that teaches the cooking classes was not only so personable but created amazing meals. We met the winemaker who was extremely knowledgeable in her field hleping to make the experience even more memorable. Truly can not say enough of how nice this trip was. If you need to catch up with old friends or meet up with family, this is the best place to go. They treat you so special and make you feel like you are royalty!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjlesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

If you are planning on spending some quality time with your significant other at a resort setting you should try the Chateau Elan in Braselton, GA. It's a French chateau inspired resort which is easily accessible from I-85 and about 50 miles east of Atlanta. The setup is picture perfect and makes you feel right in the middle of French countryside. The service is excellent, the staff is friendly and competent, and the rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated. We spent our New Year's Eve at Chateau Elan and we were blown away with the whole experience. As soon as we arrived the concierge manager Mr. Koray Askin and front office manager Mr. Hakan Hendekli took over and made our arrival painless and stress free. They were absolutely very professional, friendly, and most importantly they went beyond their way to make us feel comfortable during our stay. This type of service is difficult to find in the hospitality industry these days. Third, at Chateau Elan you will not only find a beautiful hotel and but also a spa, a vineyard and a winery, horse riding etc. Of course, the friendly staff is always there to help you out.

If you want to get away for any occasion and have some R&R try the Chateau Elan you will not regret! Look for Mr. Askin and Mr. Hendekli and have fun.

S&M Doral
Atlanta, GA

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We came to this resort for a NYE getaway. This resort's service, food and room comfort were outstanding.
We ate at Versallies, Cafe Elan and Puddy's. Great food! We had the Couples massage at the spa and that is highly recommended! We had spa lunches afterwards. Their meals were healthy and relatively low calorie and still tasted fanastic. We attended the NYE event-great food/band and decor! This resort would respect your needs because I cannot see well in dimmed light settings. We were sitting and having drinks in the hotel lounge. They dimmed the lights and my husband asked the worker to turn up the lights again and the worker did. (very nice!)
I would like to come back in summertime. I highly recommend this place for a romantic weekend getaway. Only con I could find about this place is no free WIFI. You'd have to pay if you want one.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachfreak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buford, ga
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

This was another great year as we returned to CE for new years eve! We invited friends and family to go as well and had a blast! Great food and everyone was so helpful and nice. We danced at both parties as we had access to both because we were at the hotel, met new friends and saw old ones. What a great tradition that we plan on continuing as long we can! The decor
Looked amazing as the party was all RED, wow! I recommend adding this to you Christmas in 12!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

Wonderful meals at the Cafe Elan and Versailles. The time at Paddy's was exceptional as always. Only missing item is no wireless WIFI. This is availabel for a cost, but not free for hotel guests.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HokieinSpartanburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

We had a little getaway for 2 nights to Chateau Elan. We absolutely loved it, the rooms the service and the people there were impeccable. I have listed below the things we tried there.
1. Chateau Elan Cafe: We had dinner there the first night, they dont have too many options from vegetarians but the food was pretty tasty.
2. Paddys pub: Also located right across the residence, it was very lively they have some live music at times too. The burgers were great, also the desserts there are amazing.
3. Renting bicycles: we rented a couple bikes and did a 5 mile loop around the whole property and loved it. We went all over the 18 hole golf course and the residences they have inside the property too. It was really nice. They also have a couple walking trails we tried out.
4. The inhouse restaurant: they have big screen tvs there and pool tables, we played some pool there and got to hang out with another couple and had a great time there too.

All in all, we had a fantastic time at Chateau Elan and will definately return maybe in warmer weather and probably play the 18 hole course too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehtap3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Braselton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
10.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Winery And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Property: Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Address: 100 Rue Charlemagne, Braselton, GA 30517-2207
Location: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chateau Elan Winery And Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Château Élan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Chateau Elan Winery And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Winery And Hotel Braselton
Chateau Elan Winery Resort
Chateau Elan Winery Hotel
Chateau Elan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing