We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what the Doctor Ordered!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just what the Doctor Ordered!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I am grateful to the entire staff at Chateau Elan Winery & Resort for taking very GOOD care of me this past weekend!! You all played an instrumental role in my recovery and although I’m still not 100 percent, I can’t help but be HAPPY every time I think of the smiles that greeted me and the pleasant faces of everyone I met!! Thank you for not only providing a beautiful retreat, but also warm hearts to go with it!! I’ll be back soon….

< Nell A. Mapp >

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    231
    72
    23
    17
See reviews for
183
676
42
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The winery is a joke I wouldn't waste the 10 bucks your better off buying a box of wine from the local Publix. The prices were exorbant for a little dumpy hotel off the side of the road in the middle of no wear. Better off in a b and b for the value. Checkout was too long they need to add more staff upon arrival and departure. Your better off staying in Atlanta at a Marriott or Hilton for the same price or less and much more to do.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank ruby0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stayed in one of the newly renovated Spa Suites and it is gorgeous, the bathroom is over-the-top, the linens in the bath and bedroom are superb and the room is understated yet so elegant. Attention to detail is unsurpassed with any other resort I have stayed at. The staff went out of their way to accomodate every wish I had or could have thought of. Entire Spa from check in to dining to the suites to the actual spa itself is immaculate, zen-like, comfortable and totally relaxing. The hot stone massage was heavenly! Again the staff was exceptionally professional and always ready with a smile and helful hand. I had several conversations with individual staff members and its obvious how much they love their jobs and the entire Chateau Elan community.
Thank you for a remarkable experience; I will be back!

Room Tip: Spa Suites are superb and a perfect special treat for any occasion. S15 has a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CFSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We checked in and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. As an Iprefer member you will receive a bottle of wine and free wifi. The grounds were beautiful, the room was lovely and the wine was incredible! We did a cooking demonstration with Hirashi, he was very entertaining and a really good cook. We ate at the Cafe Elan and everything we tried was so good. The wine tour is not very long but is very informative and enjoyable. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My husband and I recently took a trip to escape from the city and fell in love with the new spa rooms! They have been completely renovated and WOW, they really didn't miss one detail. When we walked in the door, we were greeted by name and given a tour of the new and improved spa. Then escorted to our room which was breathtaking. The colors are very relaxing, the fabrics used are soft and subtle and the bathrooms are unreal! Our bathroom was very spacious with a standup shower and seperate jet bathtub that felt like you are sitting in a glass of champagne! We also had a couples massage that was incredible and then dinner at Paddy's which was (as always) a very delicious meal and fun atmosphere!
We highly recommend a visit to the new Chateau Elan and experience this for yourself. We will definitely be back often!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
490 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

From reading the guidebooks on the local area, this looked like a great place to stop off for a wine tasting. It sounded amazing - described variously as a "French chateau" and with a must-do "shopping in the marketplace for international foods" - but it was terribly disappointing. Like an earlier reviewer, we agreed that it felt like something out of an amusement park, not even trying very hard to have any real French feel or flair. The wine-tasting was disappointing, as only 3 of the advertised wines were available (and one we were told not to bother tasting, as we wouldn't like it). The shop was full of cheap, kitschy wine-related over-priced souvenirs. We didn't even bother to stay for the tour, much less for dinner or for the night. Over-hyped.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FridaysChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We recently spent an evening "dining under the stars" at the resort. Check in was fast and efficient as was getting to our room. The suite was spacious and very clean. A large king size bed sets caddie corner with terrific window views on each adjacent wall. The living area had a great sofa and television area. The bathroom included an oversized tub. The separate shower was also oversized with frameless glass surrounds.
That evening we chose to eat in the vineyard. The theme was "A taste of Italy". There was a 6 course meal prepared in the vineyard by one of the top chefs at the resort. A wine expert was also on hand to pair each course with a different wine. The setting was approximately 40 guests. The chef and wine expert did an incredible job of mingling among the group to give it a personal family type feel. The remaining staff present were true professionals. The general manager also dropped in periodically to chat; which I found impressive considering how many events were going on at the property simoutaneously. The backdrop of the sun setting over the vineyards while we dined was unforgettable. Room service the next morning was fast and reasonable with large portions. Checkout was fast and error free.We will definitely choose Chateau Elan again soon as a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregswinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Braselton Inn
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
10.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Winery And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Property: Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Address: 100 Rue Charlemagne, Braselton, GA 30517-2207
Location: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chateau Elan Winery And Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Château Élan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Elan Winery And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Winery And Hotel Braselton
Chateau Elan Winery Resort
Chateau Elan Winery Hotel
Chateau Elan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing