We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay, and well worth the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Athens
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bogart
Conyers, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay, and well worth the money.”
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I am currently staying at this hotel and will be for the next 6 weeks, its very comfortable and the rooms are a quite large. The rooms are always clean and the people at the are very nice. I will stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Athens Ga. every time I have to travel to Athens for work.

Aaron

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awilliams7088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    36
    13
    7
    10
See reviews for
34
13
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rayle, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

The room was great. The bed was comfy, the room was clean. If I had to say one thing wrong the air conditioner could have been cooler. Free breakfast was tasty. The only real issue was when we booked the room we asked about a pool and were told yes there was one. When we got there the pool was green. The filter wasn't working, and they did have someone working on it, but it never got fixed. I wish they had told us the pool was out of order. Other than that it was a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaylle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We were forced to cancel our reservation a week before our planned trip. We were charged $227.99 on our credit card for this cancellation. I have traveled all over the country and in Europe and have NEVER EVER had this happen when I have had to cancel for ANY reason.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfirst01
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Everyone is great!! They go out of their way to accommodate you. My family stay here 3-5 times a year. The staff greet you with a big smile and they are always friendly, pleasant and makes sure our room is always ready for our family on arrival. Very friendly, very clean, for the price. Management and staff keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyfirst01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2010

I stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in December 2009 and again in January 2010 both on business. The staff is very friendly and the rooms were are very spacious and clean. I recommend this hotel to anyone who visits the athens area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank germany00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2010

I had a wonerful stay with my husband. Upon arrival I was greated by the front desk staff.
Fresh coffee and cookies!!! Hotel was very clean and well kept. I will definatley be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2010

It use to be a Comfort Inn, not sure where the suites came from. The is a COMFORT SUITES on other side of town, which is actually located in Athens. Online i got the names confused and booked the wrong hotel. I tried to cancel but i was past the cancellation. Make sure you carefully check which hotel you are booking. They should just stick to being called Comfort Inn so there will not be confusing with the Comfort Suites. They overall stay was terrible. Located no were near athens, its actually Bogart. Located on a noisy main road. Housekeeping is loud in the morning even when do not disturb sign on door. Told manangement but nothing done. This is the main reason why i wanted to stay at the Comfort Suites or any other hotel for that matter.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainman1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogart
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 23 in Athens
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Athens-GA
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
450 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Athens

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Athens
Address: 3980 Atlanta Highway, Bogart, GA 30622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Bogart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bogart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Athens
Comfort Inn & Suites Athens Hotel Athens
Comfort Inn Athens
Comfort Inn Bogart
Athens Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing