We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always my Choice when in Athens Ga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Athens
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bogart
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed in Athens for two nights to be near family. I've stayed here before and every time is better . The location is wonderful , the staff was amazing. I'm a Diamond member so I got my late checkout I requested and also the clerk brought a welcome bag down to my room. Rooms are nice and very clean. I love the fact they have fridges and microwaves if needed. I love the location right there by the mall as well. Not sure about breakfast cause I always sleep past breakfast times. This will always be my choice when coming to Athens.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veda38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choicehotels717, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your EXCELLENT review of our property! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be recommending us. We look forward to the challenge of WOWing you even more on your next trip to Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 118 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

The manager of this hotel has done a fantastic job of educating and instructing his staff. I felt like an honored guest. The receptionist was warm and friendly. The room was big and very clean.
And, the breakfast was excellent.

My choice for Athens, GA

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glass54258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choicehotels717, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your EXCELLENT review of our property! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be recommending us. We look forward to the challenge of WOWing you even more on your next trip to Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was our second visit in two months. The staff was even more accomodating than our first visit which was quite nice. The sleeping room and bathroom were big and clean. Lots of hot water in the shower. The room included a microwave and refrigerator two queen beds and a sleeper couch. The beds were very comfortable. We didn't hear any noises from adjoining rooms. I enjoyed the fitness room. Nice hot tub and pool area. The breakfast was very adequate. The price was very reasonable. We would return for a 3rd visit.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor twice and there were no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choicehotels717, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you Patricia for taking the time to post a review regarding your stays. Our frequent travellers love to see reviews such as yours to figure out where they would like to spend their evening. I am sure that your review helped make that decision a little easier for some. We look forward to your return and until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Dedicated staff and manager provide for the cleanest, most comfortable stay. The room was clean with new bed linen. Newly painted pool is clean and inviting. The house cleaning staff work very hard to make sure rooms shine. I enjoyed the fresh fruit and yogurt choices at the morning buffet.
The front desk staff are very welcoming and often provide chilled, lemon-flavored water and cookies upon check-in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here for a visit at UG, room was comfy and clean. Nighttime check in young woman was very nice and helpful. The morning girl was knocking at the door at precisely 11am to get us out, she was slightly rude. Breakfast was the usual, but certainly served the purpose. Might try somewhere else next time

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Pattiwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel has very friendly and helpful staff, dedicated to your every need. The room was roomy and comfortable. The ac did a fine job of keeping us comfortable! The breakfast was the usual. They did have the milk that pleased me, and real butter for the toast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. When we felt a little unsafe the manager moved us to the apartment style room. This room was cleaner and did not have that faint odor of cigarettes. Rooms were large an comfortable enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogart
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 23 in Athens
90 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Athens-GA
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Athens, GA
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Athens

Address: 3980 Atlanta Highway, Bogart, GA 30622
Location: United States > Georgia > Bogart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bogart
Price Range: $89 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Athens Hotel Athens
Comfort Inn And Suites Athens
Comfort Inn Athens
Comfort Inn Bogart
Athens Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing