We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Athens
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bogart
virgina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Was there on business Enjoyed the room and overall stay. The breakfast was great. The wifi was free and fast. I will make sure that I alaways stay at this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel365Virgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    13
    7
    10
See reviews for
33
13
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

I recently stayed at this Comfort Inn while traveling for business. As the title suggests, I found it dirty and lacking in detail. The hall outside my room smelled like dirty diapers. The room had 4 lights that didn't work. The sheets had stain marks and holes in them. The juice machine in the lobby in the am spit out dirty water. I ate the breakfast against my better judgment and had an upset stomach this afternoon. Coincidence? Who knows.

The hotel staff was very nice, but they don't make up for the inattention to detail and general feeling of ickyness. I took a Tylenol PM because I was so grossed out that it was the only way I could sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 905Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites on Atlanta Highway on multiple occasions in the last few years. The rooms are exactly what you would expect from this chain – very clean and comfortable. The hotel is less than five miles from the UGA campus, near the mall and several restaurants. However, what sets this particular hotel apart is the terrific customer service the staff provides.

We’re usually at this hotel when it’s fully booked – UGA football games, graduation day, etc. Even though they have a full house, they strive to treat every customer like a welcome guest. Keshena, at the front desk, has the most welcoming smile, and the staff who answer the phone are always helpful. Last year, I thought I left my college ring in the room when we checked out. When I called, they sent someone to look for it immediately and called me back within minutes. Later, I found my ring in my bag, but I really appreciated the extra effort they took to make sure it wasn’t in the room.

Recently, we had a family emergency which required us to cancel a pre-paid, non-cancellable room. When I explained the situation, the manager generously allowed us to cancel, even though that meant extra time and effort on his part and for his staff. That kind of service is why we will continue to stay at Comfort Inn and Suites whenever we go to Athens.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zinfandelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed at this hotel the night prior to a Georgia Bulldog football game and enjoyed it very much. The hotel is approx. 7 miles from downtown Athens. So it take no more than 5 to 10 minutes to get to the heart of Athens and Sanford Stadium. The hotel is very nice and the rooms very nice, large and clean. Several eating areas around the hotel about 2 miles towards Athens. We enjoyed our stay here very much and when we return for more DAWGS football we will stay here again! Oh, and their Breakfast is very nice as well, along with the hotel supplying transportation on the hour, 4 hours prior to a game and 4 hours after the game.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristi1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

I came to Athens on a week long business trip and we set up in the hotel conference room. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff was nothing more than wonderful. Since we stayed a week, it was such a relief to have a room with a fridge and microwave. After work i used the pool and workout room, everything was in great working order. Breakfast was good. The Manager made fresh cookies at the front every day for her guests.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawkeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

Stayed here for one night prior to a UGA football game. It was a last minute reservation and we were lucky they still had a few rooms available. The rate was acceptable considering it was right before a football game. Pleasantly surprised by the service and cleanliness. The continential breakfast was also better than what I would expect.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimitedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

I am currently staying at this hotel and will be for the next 6 weeks, its very comfortable and the rooms are a quite large. The rooms are always clean and the people at the are very nice. I will stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Athens Ga. every time I have to travel to Athens for work.

Aaron

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awilliams7088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogart
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 23 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Athens-GA
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Athens

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Athens
Address: 3980 Atlanta Highway, Bogart, GA 30622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Bogart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bogart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Athens
Comfort Inn & Suites Athens Hotel Athens
Comfort Inn Athens
Comfort Inn Bogart
Athens Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing