We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Perimeter Inn - Athens
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bogart
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dated but clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hotel is very dated but the rooms are clean and the family that runs the inn is extremely nice and accommodating. My friend forgot her socks and the staff provided us with a pair! How's that for service?!?!
Definitely bring your own pillow. Pillows are thin and lumpy. Reminded me of hospital pillows.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GA_Girl_Stuck_N_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anonymous
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We went back to the Perimeter Inn for a birthday stay. Why stay at a more expensive place when you just want to spend a night or two?

I can see spending more in Atlanta, which we did (about three times as much, I just realized!), to make sure you are in a secure location. But the place we stayed at in Atlanta, while very nicely appointed, could have two a squirt or two of bleach itself. There's always some little thing, if you look hard enough, that needs attention at ANY hotel.

But the Perimeter Inn can always be counted on for a quiet, relaxing stay, for a minimum amount of money. And the lovely innkeepers will go out of their way, as noted in other reviews, to make sure you are happy. Thank you, Yogesh and family, for the best birthday ever!

Room Tip: Second floor is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranashakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights and were dumbfounded that anyone could evaluate it as "excellent". The only thing that approached that was the nice weather we had while in Athens. This motel is worn out and the foreign -nationals that operate it are nice enough, but it appears that they never get any rest as they seem to do all of the jobs. When we go tI Athens again we will look for a different place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 131mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bogart hotels

Anonymous
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Perimeter Inn. Because it was graduation weekend at UGA, we were not able to stay at our usual hotel, and decided to give this conveniently located Inn a try. Thank goodness we did! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean (we had three), and the price was right. Thank you to Yogesh and family - you helped make our graduation/Mother's Day celebration/reunion the best it could be, by providing a clean, comfortable, charming place to stay!

Room Tip: This is a tip to find the hotel when you're going back and forth in Athens: It's across fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranashakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I was a bit disappointed after reading the reviews of the hotel. I will say it did have clean sheets and over all the room was clean. But it is definitely a much older hotel. On the outside you would say oh my gosh what have I done, but once inside it is not so bad. The carpet has stains and the fixtures are old. If they could just invest a little bit in the hotel I think it would pay off greatly. The staff are very friendly and my kids didn't seem to mind it at all. I just noticed it has not been throughly cleaned in some time. Behind the headboards and dressers it was dirty. If you are on a budget or you need a place to stay I would say this is a great place, but if you have the money you might want to go to a more upscale hotel. The owner really was very nice and hospitable. They are located near a Krispy Kreme which we took advantage of several times I am afraid. My 7 year old loved going to the office for the continential breakfast which is bearclaws, coffee and juice boxes. All of which thrilled him. On Sunday they had Krispy Kreme Donuts which was very nice of them to purchase for the clients. Overall it was an okay place. Certainly not the Ritz, but we were able to stay there for 2 nights comfortably.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back so that you do not hear the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatLet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Good location. Simple but clean room with a comfortable bed. Working man's motel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LasloNimne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2011

I was stuck in athens when the big snow storm hit athens in January and the staff when out of their way to make sure everything from safety to comfort was taken care of. I'll be staying the next time I'm in athens!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnm7784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogart
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Athens
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 23 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Athens-GA
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perimeter Inn - Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perimeter Inn - Athens

Property: Perimeter Inn - Athens
Address: 3791 Atlanta Highway, Bogart, GA 30622
Location: United States > Georgia > Bogart
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bogart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Perimeter Inn - Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Perimeter Inn - Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing