We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews are just not right”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Perimeter Inn - Athens
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bogart
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights and were dumbfounded that anyone could evaluate it as "excellent". The only thing that approached that was the nice weather we had while in Athens. This motel is worn out and the foreign -nationals that operate it are nice enough, but it appears that they never get any rest as they seem to do all of the jobs. When we go tI Athens again we will look for a different place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 131mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 14 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Perimeter Inn. Because it was graduation weekend at UGA, we were not able to stay at our usual hotel, and decided to give this conveniently located Inn a try. Thank goodness we did! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean (we had three), and the price was right. Thank you to Yogesh and family - you helped make our graduation/Mother's Day celebration/reunion the best it could be, by providing a clean, comfortable, charming place to stay!

Room Tip: This is a tip to find the hotel when you're going back and forth in Athens: It's across fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranashakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I was a bit disappointed after reading the reviews of the hotel. I will say it did have clean sheets and over all the room was clean. But it is definitely a much older hotel. On the outside you would say oh my gosh what have I done, but once inside it is not so bad. The carpet has stains and the fixtures are old. If they could just invest a little bit in the hotel I think it would pay off greatly. The staff are very friendly and my kids didn't seem to mind it at all. I just noticed it has not been throughly cleaned in some time. Behind the headboards and dressers it was dirty. If you are on a budget or you need a place to stay I would say this is a great place, but if you have the money you might want to go to a more upscale hotel. The owner really was very nice and hospitable. They are located near a Krispy Kreme which we took advantage of several times I am afraid. My 7 year old loved going to the office for the continential breakfast which is bearclaws, coffee and juice boxes. All of which thrilled him. On Sunday they had Krispy Kreme Donuts which was very nice of them to purchase for the clients. Overall it was an okay place. Certainly not the Ritz, but we were able to stay there for 2 nights comfortably.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back so that you do not hear the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatLet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Good location. Simple but clean room with a comfortable bed. Working man's motel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LasloNimne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

I was stuck in athens when the big snow storm hit athens in January and the staff when out of their way to make sure everything from safety to comfort was taken care of. I'll be staying the next time I'm in athens!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnm7784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Perimeter Inn in late-September. We were in town for a wedding at the Thompson House, located just a few miles down the road. The motel staff were extremely friendly and responsive, and it seems to be a family-run place. The room was very clean. We'd definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MzunguWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2008

This place was just what I needed after a long motorcycle ride up from Tampa. The price was right at $52.00 and the room was secure, smelled good with clean floors and linens. Bathroom was also in good condition and clean. I slept well on the bed which was not too hard as one critic said. This facility is an older structure and it could benefit from a little upgrading but it has a quaint feel and is perfect for the budget traveler who is looking for rest. I think the pool should be fixed up too since it was closed and drained when I was there.
The staff are friendly mid eastern and were very helpful with directions and road conditions.
I would recommend this place to motorcyclists who are traveling from or to Deals Gap from Florida as a cheap halfway stop along 441 or 129.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogart
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Athens
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Athens-GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Athens
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perimeter Inn - Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perimeter Inn - Athens

Address: 3791 Atlanta Highway, Bogart, GA 30622
Location: United States > Georgia > Bogart
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bogart
Price Range: $61 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Perimeter Inn - Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Perimeter Inn - Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing