We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant Steak of My Life”

Golden Rock Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Lephalale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Golden Rock Spur at Lephalale Mall in Onverwacht, is a family-friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed March 19, 2019

As Americans, we weren't quite sure what to expect from a steakhouse in South Africa. I was very surprised to find possibly one of the best steaks I've had in a restaurant in all my life. It was a very welcome surprise. The service was great. The jalapeño poppers were delicious since we were missing spicy food.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A_Reel_Lady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Rock Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Hello A_Reel_Lady1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Golden Rock Spur. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us as well as the jalapeno poppers! ;)

We look forward to welcoming you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

Best steak Ranch indeed and cool atmospher,I like it there,For the best sizzling med rare steak on a hot plate..place to be

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jet818665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Rock Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Hello Jet818665,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our Golden Rock Spur family restaurant. We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed our legendary steak, as we pride ourselves on excellent meals.

Pop in soon to enjoy the great taste of Spur.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Nice Restaurant, Owners and management put some effort in to better service and train waiters. Staff Always friendly, if there is something wrong on a order, management is there to sort it out very quickly and professional. Great and tasty food, get what you ordered. Well organized

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 201henkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Rock Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Hi there 201henkd,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're so happy to read you enjoyed our service and that management was able to correct your order immediately.

We look forward having to you back here!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Great lunchtime meal, good value for money specials, great service. Obviously steaks are their thing & no disappointment here.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richardmichaelw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Rock Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Hi there richardmichaelw2015,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our Golden Rock Spur family restaurant. We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed our legendary steak, as we pride ourselves on excellent meals.

Pop in soon to enjoy the great taste of Spur.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Served by waiter patience. Spur is tried and tested. Always good food and service. Special mention to female grill cheff and my waiter that always smiling.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jackson89066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Rock Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Hi jackson89066,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Delivering excellent food and service is what we live for - glad you experienced just that!

We hope to offer you many more good experiences with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Rock Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Lephalale, Limpopo Province
Lephalale, Limpopo Province
 
Lephalale, Limpopo Province
 
Lephalale, Limpopo Province
Lephalale, Limpopo Province
 

Been to Golden Rock Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing