We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Absolute Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lephalale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Park Hotel
Save
You added Palm Park Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lephalale
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

What a lovely surprise to find this little oasis in such a busy town - it was better than many 4 star places! The staff and management have truly got it right on every call - Friendly welcoming staff in a spotlessly clean hotel where everything works and everybody makes such an effort to keep things going well!
From reception and housekeeping to restaurant and gardens (beautifully manicured), people were doing their jobs most efficiently, with smiles on their faces and great positive attitudes.
We felt safe and secure on the premises and enjoyed the fact that we had a choice of two eateries on our doorstep without having to drive anywhere for a bite to eat.
Our bed was comfy and welcoming (and warm on a fairly chilly day) and the bathroom had everything we needed.
Food in the in-house restaurant was home-style comfort food, very well prepared and tasty.
I have no hesitation recommending this establishment and we would definitely stay again if we were in the area!
Well done to everyone, we wish you all much success in your future!

Room Tip: We had an inner courtyard room which was remarkably quiet considering the main roads and traffic out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
6
1
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've stayed on business trip and tought it was a very convenient hotel. Decent rooms, has two restaurants on site and not too noisey considering proximity to main road. Staff seemed friendly and helpful. Would recommend as a business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyrfsa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

There are some great guest houses in Lephalale - and they charge high rates because of the shortage of accommodation. But the Palm Park Hotel is an affordable, comfortable, clean establishment with friendly, helpful staff. I will be returning there this weekend as my first choice in Lephalale.

Room Tip: Lephalale is HOT, so try to reserve a room that faces away from the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Botswana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great service, great rooms, excellent meals. Staff very friendly. Pity they removed their swimming pool as Ellisras one of the hottest places in SA. Always full, so hardly get in nowdays due to contractors.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank outofafricaBotswana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thabazimbi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

On our way to Botswana, we slept at Palm Park Hotel in Lephalale `( Ellisras) .This is an excellent place to sleep over, rooms are clean and service excellent. On site is a Ocean Basket restaurant , you can walk from your room to the restaurant. The rooms are soundproof and you hear no noise at night. The price is also very compatable with the guest houses in town. Breakfast was also very good. Ideal place for the tired motorist.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PeetThabazimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lephalale hotels
0.0 mi away
Palala Boutique Game Lodge and Spa
0.0 mi away
Bateleur Tented Safari Lodge
0.0 mi away
Thabankulu Game Farm
Thabankulu Game Farm
#6 of 19 in Lephalale
5.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Park Hotel

Property: Palm Park Hotel
Address: 1 OR Thambo Road, Lephalale 0555, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Lephalale
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lephalale
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing