We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Gem”
Review of Palm Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lephalale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

What a lovely surprise to find this little oasis in such a busy town - it was better than many 4 star places! The staff and management have truly got it right on every call - Friendly welcoming staff in a spotlessly clean hotel where everything works and everybody makes such an effort to keep things going well!
From reception and housekeeping to restaurant and gardens (beautifully manicured), people were doing their jobs most efficiently, with smiles on their faces and great positive attitudes.
We felt safe and secure on the premises and enjoyed the fact that we had a choice of two eateries on our doorstep without having to drive anywhere for a bite to eat.
Our bed was comfy and welcoming (and warm on a fairly chilly day) and the bathroom had everything we needed.
Food in the in-house restaurant was home-style comfort food, very well prepared and tasty.
I have no hesitation recommending this establishment and we would definitely stay again if we were in the area!
Well done to everyone, we wish you all much success in your future!

Room Tip: We had an inner courtyard room which was remarkably quiet considering the main roads and traffic out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 60 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've stayed on business trip and tought it was a very convenient hotel. Decent rooms, has two restaurants on site and not too noisey considering proximity to main road. Staff seemed friendly and helpful. Would recommend as a business hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyrfsa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

There are some great guest houses in Lephalale - and they charge high rates because of the shortage of accommodation. But the Palm Park Hotel is an affordable, comfortable, clean establishment with friendly, helpful staff. I will be returning there this weekend as my first choice in Lephalale.

Room Tip: Lephalale is HOT, so try to reserve a room that faces away from the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great service, great rooms, excellent meals. Staff very friendly. Pity they removed their swimming pool as Ellisras one of the hottest places in SA. Always full, so hardly get in nowdays due to contractors.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outofafricaBotswana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

On our way to Botswana, we slept at Palm Park Hotel in Lephalale `( Ellisras) .This is an excellent place to sleep over, rooms are clean and service excellent. On site is a Ocean Basket restaurant , you can walk from your room to the restaurant. The rooms are soundproof and you hear no noise at night. The price is also very compatable with the guest houses in town. Breakfast was also very good. Ideal place for the tired motorist.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PeetThabazimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 941Paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lephalale hotels
41.9 mi away
Palala Boutique Game Lodge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Bateleur Tented Safari Lodge
3.9 mi away
Khutse Guest House
Khutse Guest House
#5 of 23 in Lephalale
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 mi away
No photo provided
Molenvliet Lodge
#10 of 23 in Lephalale
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Palm Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Park Hotel

Address: 1 OR Thambo Road, Lephalale 0555, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Lephalale
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lephalale
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Palm Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing