We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Secluded Mountain Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Mountain top views across Cashes Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain top views across Cashes Valley
Two acres secluded into the mountain top with end of the road privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Mountain top views across Cashes Valley
Two acres secluded into the mountain top with end of the road privacy
Every season is spectacular!
master private porch. Enjoy your morning coffee with that special someone
Propane gas grill for outdoor cooking
main level full bath with shower / tub combo
Oversized bathroom with full size laundry machines for your convenience.
main level full bath with shower / tub combo
Propane gas grill for outdoor cooking
extended wrap around porch on the main level
extended wrap around porch on the main level
extended wrap around porch on the main level
Log Full bed in lower level with mountain views and access to the firepit area
Lower level bedroom with Log Full Bed
This was the sunrise on Thanksgiving morning 2016
Lower patio is a great place to enjoy the outdoors and sit by the fire pit.
Lower patio is a great place to enjoy the outdoors and sit by the fire pit.
Check out the rope swing for some old fashioned fun!
view from patio
private hot tub area away from the house.
private hot tub area away from the house.
Apple festival and apple orchards! Ellijay is the apple capital of Georgia and offers apple picking
Blairsville is just a short ride away
Mountain top cabin with long range views from every room year round!
Year round mountain top views of Blue Ridge Georgia from Prince Mountain
winter wonderland at Red Apple Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alatalian
Hoover, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Secluded Mountain Cabin”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Red Apple Cabin was a lovely place to stay deep in the woods with a great mountain view. Our visit started with deer greeting us when we arrived. Great visit in the mountains!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for your review! I wish we could have earned that 5th star from your stay. Let me know if you had an issue that kept you from rating us better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noleman
Brentwood TN
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We frequent the area several times a year and can truly say this cabin was one of the more amazing ones we’ve had the pleasure of staying in. The attention to detail and obvious pride stand out.

What We Really Liked:

Beautiful cabin. An outstanding job on the design, lot configuration, appointments. First class all the way.

Everything worked! That’s not a small statement given some of our past history. The appliances, washer/dryer, hot tub, grill, TV all worked flawlessly and appeared essentially brand new.

Really nice view sitting on the deck and watching the sun set.

A couple of items were less than idea for us at least: WIFI was fairly weak and think there should have been more seating available upstairs around the TV so more adults can sit together. Just one couch.

The owner seems very receptive to feedback and I'm sure they'll continue to make improvements to this amazing cabin!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Wish we could have earned that 5th star from your stay. Seemed like you had a great trip. We have a new ADSL router and a WiFi repeater which blanket all three levels of the cabin with signal but internet speeds are limited by providers here in the mountains to 1mb/s speeds. We offer the best available.Yes, one of our sleeper sofas were ruined by guests this month but we did have a second available just in case of issues which you were able to use. As owners, we have tried to be prepared to insure guests satisfaction and we accept your recommendations. Thank you for staying at Red Apple Cabin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Departure...
1 review
“Red Apple Cabin review”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Red Apple Cabin far exceeded our expectations. The owners do an excellent job providing a warm, comfortable environment with excellent views from every room. The attention to detail did not go unnoticed. We can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunningly Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Where to start?!? The cabin and surrounding grounds were beautiful! First, the grounds - beautiful mountain view from the wrap around porch! The swing added to the backyard tree was great fun! Definitely kid friendly! Hiking was a blast! Now...the cabin.... Fabulous!!! The cabin was spotless and the smell of great wood and cleanliness was apparent throughout! Great effort was put in to making the cabin as clean and well maintained as it was and that was very apparent. The decorations and contrasts were phenomenal! The workmanship, craftsmanship, and attention to details were exquisite! The pictures on the website do not do the cabin justice! There was a butterfly/dragonfly theme and bear theme throughout and if you were paying attention you even found the theme on the pavers in front of the front steps and on the toilet paper!!! A beautiful dragonfly stained glass light hung over the Jacuzzi in the master bedroom! All appliances looked brand new and everything was spotless - and I mean SPOTLESS!!! Not so much as a water mark on a glass or spoon! This is a cabin my family and I look forward to coming back to!!! Thanks to the owners, Mindy and Lee, for welcoming us to their cabin!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing