We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nugget Nest”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Summer view from the upper deck.
Kitchen.
Fall view from the upper deck.
Welcome!
You Will Not Forget the Mountain Views!
Spring view from the upper deck.
Early spring view from the lower deck.
Living room view from the loft.
Kitchen and dining room view.
Loft Area with Twin Size Bed
Sunset on the Mountains - Pretty in Pink and Blue!
Good Morning Foggy Mountains!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlobeTrot...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nugget Nest”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great place. Beautiful view. Had a great time, quiet and the drive up the mountain is part of the fun!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We'll stocked cabin
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connector...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breath Taking”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the Best Cabin we have ever stayed in ! The Cabin was Beautiful and the View was Breath Taking !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cabin and view
Liked least: We could not find a thing Wrong Here
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the cabin and the mountain views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy R
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Loved this beautifully-decorated cabin! The screened-in porch was a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the view of the mountains and watch the spectacular sunrise in the mornings. We had a couple of visits from the local bears, but found ourselves actually looking for them every night! (Make sure to keep the lids tightly closed on the trash cans and keep the both gates closed!) The cabin had everything we needed. The drive up the mountain can be a bit nerving, but we never had a problem. The cabin is close to both Blue Ridge and Elijay for shopping and restaurants.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to see some local wildlife.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev437
Madison, MS, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Piece of Heaven!”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved Nugget's Nest! The view was incredible and the cabin was everything we could have wanted. Each room was a delight with its decor and folk art. The beds were very comfortable and the cabin was spotless and well equipped. Our favorite part was the screened-in front porch. Sitting out there at night, watching the sun set and the stars come out, and listening to the fabulous music that was playing when we got there provided an unforgettable experience. Total relaxation and being one with nature without being bitten by bugs. What more can you ask for. Thank you Clay for providing the opportunity to experience this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The screened-in porch
Liked least: That we had to leave so soon
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
You're very welcome and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our home as much as we do! Let us know when you are ready to come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7mfitz
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is a great place”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The only reason I hate posting a positive review is I am afraid that this will become too popular and harder for me to rent in the future :)

Cabin - GREAT
View - GREAT

Well equipped with just about everything you need. The sheets on the beds ...seemed like 1000 ct plus if that is important to you. They were nice.

I traveled with a friend and we both hope we can get back to this place again in the near future.

One down side is that the beds are pretty high. Fine for me but an older person might have a problem with them...but not sure if that would be a problem or not. And THAT is the only negative thing I can even hint at about this place. That ...and the drive up the mountain is on a one lane road. We did not encounter a car but really wonder what you could do if you did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great cabin and great view.
Liked least: Drive up and down the mountain
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
Thank you for the feedback! We will add a small step ladder for the bed height so there is a way to step up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing