We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Top Cabin Rentals

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Top Cabin Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Stenlille
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hands down, I have never stayed at such a beautiful spot before. The cabin (which smelled great) was immaculate. It was cozy and extremely well equipped. It had everything you could possibly want. Waking up to a beautiful sunrise over the mountains is what dreams are made of (at least mine :-)). We stayed at Shadows Rest and I cannot say enough positive things about this cabin. Coming from Denmark, it was extremely exciting and also exotic to actually have a bear visiting one morning! It made me a little uneasy using the outdoor hot tub, though, but that's just me. :-D
Hoping that I get the chance to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Longstocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    22
    0
    4
    5
See reviews for
49
42
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Each and every trip has been perfect. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The cabins are beautiful and in pristine settings. We would highly recommend this company to everyone! a great vacation b in Blue Ridge Georgi Georgia

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BFAnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

By far the worst customer I have ever encountered. I rented a cabin for the weekend to get away from everything and relax. To my surprise the cabins AC was not working! Now, I would not even stay in my own home this time of year with no AC. A few minutes ago I called in to question some charges on my account and an extremely rude woman told me that it was an issue with my bank and not them, and then pretty much hung up on me. Do yourself a favor, and take this review to heart.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank steve y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Glade, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time myself and my husband experienced staying in a cabin. The views where priceless. We where really able to relax and enjoy the serene setting. The cabin was clean and in good condition.We had everything we needed. It was really nice for me to have wifi. There was one disappointing aspect of the experience. Unfortunately, the bed in the master bedroom was bit horrible. It sunk in the middle, making it difficult to get a good nights rest. I wouldn't rebooked timber lodge cabin again, because beds are BIG on our list for a all around great experience. We do intend on returning with other family and friends, so they can enjoy the experience we had the privilege to have.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is the 2nd time that we have used Mountain Top Cabin Rentals, 44 Boardtown Road, Blue Ridge. They are extremely helpful, the cabins are spotless and the photos match the actual cabin. What more can you ask for. They are our company of choice for Blue Ridge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HJFHJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

15 members of my family rented 3 cabins from Mountain Top Cabins. We had Cloud 9, Amazing view and Absolutely Fabviewlous.
The age range was from 90 years old down to 3 years old. It was nice as the cabins we had were all within walking distance.(although there are some good sized hills you have to walk).
We were up in the mountains and the hills are tough getting up to the cabins.(even driving!)
The driveways on Amazing view and Absolutely Fabviewlous were really steep and tricky to get up and down. The driveway on Cloud 9 was the easiest to get up and down.

Keep in mind that two cabins faced in one direction and the third cabin faced in another direction which isn't a big deal unless you have a preference. The cabins were all large and very comfortable.
Each cabin had a pool table which was nice as our group liked to play pool.
I brought a folding table and some camp chairs for extra seating/dining space and that worked well for our large group get togethers.
I think every cabin had a hot tub too which was nice. You are approx. 15 minutes from stores/things to do which was convenient.
My entire family had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: The roads/driveways to the mountain cabins were gravel/dirt and steep. Some of the cabin driveways w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dreamingdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

While waiting to close on our new home in Cumming, we needed a place to stay following our move from Tampa, Florida. Stayed at one cabin for 5 nights which wasn't going to work long term. Tried a neighbor's cabin, but it didn't have connected TV's, and really wasn't set up for a rental. Called a few other cabin companies and told them my situation. Right away, Tabetha from Mountain Top said she had a cabin for long term and we agreed on a price. We will be here a total of 5 weeks and it couldn't be better. It's very convenient to grocery stores and downtown Blue Ridge. Our cabin is perfect with everything we need on one floor. Numerous TV's, laundry facilities, huge covered deck, beautifully appointed.....just perfect. We almost hate to leave, but are so thankful we found this cabin as a wonderful place to stay during our wait to move into our new home. We have really enjoyed our stay in Blue Ridge as well. Downtown Blue Ridge is a very cute town that's pet friendly. We take our dog into town almost every day to walk, and we have met many, many nice people. There are nice shops, restaurants, a scenic train and park. Lovely area.

Room Tip: Choose a cabin close to town if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandytampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
25.5 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
23.2 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
24.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
14.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
24.6 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Top Cabin Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Top Cabin Rentals

Property: Mountain Top Cabin Rentals
Address: PO Box 2488, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-0043
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cabin Rentals in Blue Ridge, Georgia. Amenities include WiFi, Mountain Views, water frontage, lake frontage, indoor and outdoor stone fireplaces, granite countertops, hot tubs, flat panel TV's, game rooms, and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Top Cabins Hotel Blue Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing