We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for large family gatherings.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Top Cabin Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

15 members of my family rented 3 cabins from Mountain Top Cabins. We had Cloud 9, Amazing view and Absolutely Fabviewlous.
The age range was from 90 years old down to 3 years old. It was nice as the cabins we had were all within walking distance.(although there are some good sized hills you have to walk).
We were up in the mountains and the hills are tough getting up to the cabins.(even driving!)
The driveways on Amazing view and Absolutely Fabviewlous were really steep and tricky to get up and down. The driveway on Cloud 9 was the easiest to get up and down.

Keep in mind that two cabins faced in one direction and the third cabin faced in another direction which isn't a big deal unless you have a preference. The cabins were all large and very comfortable.
Each cabin had a pool table which was nice as our group liked to play pool.
I brought a folding table and some camp chairs for extra seating/dining space and that worked well for our large group get togethers.
I think every cabin had a hot tub too which was nice. You are approx. 15 minutes from stores/things to do which was convenient.
My entire family had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: The roads/driveways to the mountain cabins were gravel/dirt and steep. Some of the cabin driveways w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dreamingdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 137 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

While waiting to close on our new home in Cumming, we needed a place to stay following our move from Tampa, Florida. Stayed at one cabin for 5 nights which wasn't going to work long term. Tried a neighbor's cabin, but it didn't have connected TV's, and really wasn't set up for a rental. Called a few other cabin companies and told them my situation. Right away, Tabetha from Mountain Top said she had a cabin for long term and we agreed on a price. We will be here a total of 5 weeks and it couldn't be better. It's very convenient to grocery stores and downtown Blue Ridge. Our cabin is perfect with everything we need on one floor. Numerous TV's, laundry facilities, huge covered deck, beautifully appointed.....just perfect. We almost hate to leave, but are so thankful we found this cabin as a wonderful place to stay during our wait to move into our new home. We have really enjoyed our stay in Blue Ridge as well. Downtown Blue Ridge is a very cute town that's pet friendly. We take our dog into town almost every day to walk, and we have met many, many nice people. There are nice shops, restaurants, a scenic train and park. Lovely area.

Room Tip: Choose a cabin close to town if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandytampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My family rented 5 Star View for Spring Break and had a wonderful visit. The cabin is exactly as it looks in the photos. The rental company is so organized and tells you everything about the area when you check in to the rental office. We wanted to be close to hiking and this was the perfect location as one branch of the Aska trail is located at the top of the hill just a short walk away. My 2 children loved the bunk beds and the hot tub was wonderful. This cabin is a little far from town so please consider this when trying to eat out because your options may be limited if the restaurant closes early.

Room Tip: This location is close to the Aska trails, Fall Branch Falls and the Lilly Pad Village but about 15...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Cabin was very clean. We had wood for the fireplace and the fire ring. Beautiful view of the creek. We spent three days there for a family birthday. Our families rented three cabins. all the cabins were well equipped and spotless. All cabins had hot tubs which the kids just loved even thou it was cold. We had a tempra-pedic mattress. It snowed on the day we left. We would stay at their cabins again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Northbjterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed at this cabin with my wife and 2 young children (6 & 8) for 5 nights. The cabin is remote and the website classifies it as waterfront. It is not, although it does have private access to the river. We had a good time here, it had a fireplace, firepit, and wrap around porch, with a nice hot tub on the deck. It happened to be very cold when we went during the last week of March. It's probably nicer during the summer months. It snowed 4 days. Overall, it was a nice place to stay and spend time with the family.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank TheNicaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a weekend in Blue Ridge. We stayed in one of the downtown suites - #1. It was perfect. Spacious. Clean. Comfy bed. If you are wanting to enjoy the restaurants and shops of Blue Ridge - this is where you need to stay. We walked everywhere. Never needed the car. The people from Mountain Top Cabins were wonderful. Friendly. Helpful. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary/Valentines Day/ couple's get away. Our first visit to BlueRidge we loved it a perfect location and we had the perfect cabin "Above The Rest"....it was four of us two married couples. This was my husband and I third visit to the mountains by far our best. We have stayed in Tenn. But Blueridge my favorite. This will be our annual get away with the same people and "Above The Rest " will be our cabin of choice. Thanks MountainTop Cabin Rental for making our stay a memorable one. The Sapp's & Wimberly's. February 14th-17th 2013.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
2.6 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
317 reviews
22.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
117 reviews
20.8 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
367 reviews
15.5 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Top Cabin Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Top Cabin Rentals

Address: PO Box 2488, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-0043
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Blue Ridge
Price Range: $130 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cabin Rentals in Blue Ridge, Georgia. Amenities include WiFi, Mountain Views, water frontage, lake frontage, indoor and outdoor stone fireplaces, granite countertops, hot tubs, flat panel TV's, game rooms, and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Top Cabins Hotel Blue Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing