We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Top Cabin Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in "Just the Two of Us" for our anniversary and were very impress with the cabin. The cabin was VERY clean and beautiful. It had all the amenities that we needed and a washer and dryer so instead of doing laundry today (we just got home yesterday). I quickly did a load while we were getting ready to go and now I have the day to relax. The hot tub was very relaxing and also clean. The furniture and bed was very comfortable and we liked the wide variety of activities that we could do at the cabin: great kitchen for cooking, DVD player for movies, nice deck to sit out on the evening, a table inside and one outside on the deck, satellite TV, hot tub, and whirlpool. At the office, they gave us very specific directions so that we could easily find the cabin. There was a lot to do in Blue Ridge and the surrounding area. Great food, shopping, fishing, hiking, wineries, etc. They give you a brochure that outlines many activities with phone numbers and directions. They also let us use their computer so that we could check in at the airport and print our boarding passes before going to the airport--above and beyond our expectations! Here are the activities that we liked in the area: Blue Ridge Brewery, wineries (Catecay-for the atmosphere, Blackstock-for the wine, and Frogtown-for the atmosphere were our favorites). We were looking for a place where we could hike and my husband could fly fish along the trail so we went to Clayton area. The drive was beautiful and the trail was sooo scenic. We had a wonderful time and were VERY happy with Mountain Top Cabins.

Room Tip: The cabin "Just the Two of Us" was perfect for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Starr2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    23
    0
    4
    5
See reviews for
49
44
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The cabin company was so nice to us. We reserved the cabin and when we got there we could not have been happier. It was a beautiful Cabin. It was Mi Casa es Su Casa. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only down fall I would say is that the driveway is very steep and we walked up and down it a lot because we had our dogs to walk. That would be the only bad thing about it. We loved it so much that the only time we left was to go to town to get wine and things to eat. We will have to explore more the next time around and that is sure to be soon. Thanks Mountain Top Cabins.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The cabin we stayed in, Bella Vista is beautiful. brand new, nothing wrong with it what so ever. Once we got there. I never had a good feeling about the place. I felt like I was always being watched by something. We were planning on staying a week and left on the second day. The first night we were attacked by something. We think they were bears or another animal but not sure what it really was. We did not sleep at all that night, even calling the police. We constantly heard footsteps around the cabin, especially when we were in the hot tub we heard them upstairs all the time. We were so creeped out and scared we left. Now, the company that manages the cabin was wonderful, we cant say enough good things about them. they offered us a different cabin but we didn't feel comfortable staying in another cabin. They refunded us back the money for the days we didn't use, no questions asked. Not sure if its the cabin that there was something wrong with or what but it was extremely unsettling to be in the cabin.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Me & my family stayed at Tranquility Lodge, and everything is beautiful and in order. However, the Living Room Sofas are Horrible. When I say down, the wood in the sofas hit my pelvic bone and sink the bottom of the couch...OOOUCHHHHHH!!!!!!!!.. The sofa arms are loose and are coming away from the sofa and all you feel is wood when you rest your arm. The cushion is 100% shot in both the couches!!!!Not only was that uncomfortable but that is dangerous, because that could have hurt me or my family members. I am sure at almost $200 per night replacing a sofa should not be a problem...And also there should be a television upstairs on the third floor in the childrens Bedroom, because when the adults want to relax downstairs , the kids need to be somewhere in their room occupied.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Loved the cabin! Pine wood, rocking chairs, and cute rustic decor throughout. The kids played air hockey, relaxed in the jacuzzi, watched tv, and kept the fire going in the fireplace. My husband made a fresh breakfast every morning on the gas stove. My favorite time was sitting by the fire.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlessedTravels77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We celebrated our one year anniversary in the Timber Ridge cabin and couldn't be happier. Great location and a bit off the beaten path (a sturdy car is def needed to make it up the gravel road!). Easy drive from Atlanta; only 1.5-2 hour Scenic drive to get there.

Central location to many of the areas attractions. A hot tub on the balcony overlooking the mountains was straight out of a postcard. Only thing we saw that needed help was perhaps some better dusting in the cabin and instructions for the fireplace.

Overall pleased with our stay and would return to do water activities (summer/fall is high season).

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrabbyOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastCoast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Mountain Top cabins are very nice. The property we reserved was clean and smelled wonderful. The cabin itself appeared newly built and contained all the amenities one would expect in a top tier vacation rental. The only issues we experienced we're with the tv and the electricity. The latter problem wasn't really the owner's fault as the loss of power was due to the weather conditions.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelinMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
24.1 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
335 reviews
17.4 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
283 reviews
22.8 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
2.7 mi away
Best Western Milton Inn
Best Western Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
176 reviews
18.7 mi away
Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Top Cabin Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Top Cabin Rentals

Property: Mountain Top Cabin Rentals
Address: PO Box 2488, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-0043
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cabin Rentals in Blue Ridge, Georgia. Amenities include WiFi, Mountain Views, water frontage, lake frontage, indoor and outdoor stone fireplaces, granite countertops, hot tubs, flat panel TV's, game rooms, and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Top Cabins Hotel Blue Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing