We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity is AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I first came to Serenity with coworkers on a 'girlfriends getaway' trip in 2008 after reading about the spa in Rachel Rays magazine. Let me say, my first experience was BEYOND amazing and I have since returned several times and have also told and brought multiple friends back as well! Even if we are staying in a cabin somewhere else in Blue Ridge, we always make an appointment for atleast one service! From the beautiful spa, the friendly staff, and the awesome relaxation room, it is completely worth your money to stay here!! We had pedicures at serenity last weekend while we were in town and plan to return again at the first of the year for another girlfriends getaway weekend! I am just so thankful that I found out about this amazing spa that is a short drive from Chattanooga, TN!!! You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBInman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda C, Owner at Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your continued patronage. Wonderful people like you make our jobs so rewarding. Please let us know next time you are in Serenity so we can thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 169 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you're looking for a comfortable place for the family to spend a few nights while tooling around the Blue Ridge area and don't want to spend the $$$ on a cabin rental, this place is it.

Located right off Hwy 76/515 behind a gas station, what it doesn't have in mountain views it makes up for with service and charm. The suites are huge complete with two beds, two full baths, a full kitchen, and a cozy living area with fireplace. Home away from home.

My wife and I stayed here in the Fall during the week for the same price as the Comfort Suites. After the weather turned cold and windy, we decided to pick up a few groceries across the street, pick up a few complimentary DVDs from upstairs and stay in for the night. The kitchen has everything you need to fix up a nice meal, the fireplace warmed us right up, and the jacuzzi tub helped us relax after the baby was in bed. After a nice shower in one of two huge tile showers the next morning, we were sad to go!

Upstairs is a full service spa and super-friendly staff. Before you pull into one of the hotels, make sure you see if Serenity has any vacancies!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claysfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda C, Owner at Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for an awesome review and for future reference, in March we hope to add rock columns, fencing and a lot of green trees and plants and possibly a gazebo to help give a better ambience while blocking the gas station and highway. Hope you will come back and visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I booked this room about 6 weeks in advance in anticipation of spending the weekend relaxing and enjoying the fall foliage with my girlfriend. Most of the places I called were quite expensive, and because this place looked so good, I didn't check it out at first thinking it would be above my weekend budget. I ended up calling to find out the rates and I was surprised it was as low as it was; $119/night with a 10% AAA discount made it about $108/night or $234 with taxes for Friday & Saturday nights. I thought the room might not be as good as I first thought because of the price being lower than I expected. When I drove up to the place, I was a little disappointed because I was expecting something "in the Mountains" (secluded) and it was just off the highway, about 1000 yards away. When we looked in the room, we were very pleasantly surprised! The room was awesome! If you like a classy, rustically furnished and large suite, you'll love this! We loved it! We had a one bedroom suite (#21) and it was about 1000 sq. ft. I could stay here for months. I felt more like I was in a cabin in the woods than in a suite just off the highway. There is a large living room/kitchen/dining area with fireplace and large flat screen TV. The kitchen had everything you would need, down to cookware and paper towels. The bedroom is large with a smaller TV. The bath had a large very nice party size whirlpool tub. Being close to the highway wasn't a problem. We had a room facing the highway and noise wasn't a problem. There are restaurants and everything else you would need only a few blocks away. The location was perfect, close enough in to be convenient to anything you want but far enough away from it all so you are not bothered by traffic or noise. The staff was great! There is a spa and hair care place in this building. I'll check this place out first for vacancies whenever I visit this are. I give this place a very high recommendation!

Room Tip: You might want a room in the back if you want to feel more secluded. Also, visit the Chamber of Comm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda C, Owner at Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. I am so sorry you were disappointed in our location but happy you ended up being pleased. A little information about our name, we opened in 2002. We were just a hair salon with 3 spa rooms and no suites. Being a local to the area, we all consider everything in Fannin County in the mountains so I can see how a new visitor might be a little disappointed. Our spa is now 16,000 square feet plus the suites are another 16,000 square feet that we added in 2005. We do our best to let new visitors know we are located off the highway but sometimes it falls thru the cracks. We try our best to make all of our plusses the best we can to make up for no view so thank you so much for your understanding comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I were in Blue Ridge for our wedding anniversary. We decided to schedule a couple's massage at Serenity. We arrived 30 mins. prior to our appt. to fill out some forms. Then we were directed to our respective lounge areas to get ready for the massage. The ladies lounge was beautifully decorated and peaceful. After reuniting with my husband in the lobby, we were directed to the couple's waiting area. The room was quiet and serene and put us both in the mood for a relaxing experience. The massage experience was one of the best I have had. It was very professional and through. After the massage we were encouraged to relax by the fireplace with a flute of peach cider until we were ready to depart. Highly recommend this spa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brockenheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda C, Owner at Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

All of us at Serenity are so happy you enjoyed your visit to our spa. We are celebrating our 10 Year Anniversary in November and our success is due to wonderful clients like yourself. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I were recently up in the Blue Ridge Georgia looking for a cabin to purchase. I had made reservations at Serenity in the Mountains, not quite knowing what to expect. All I can say is "WOW!!!" I was so amazed how beautiful this luxury suite was.
Our one bedroom consisted of three very spacious rooms. First was the very well appointed kitchen,dining and living area with a beautiful fire place and comfy rustic furnishings. Second room was your bedroom and a closet with two very thick robes for your lounging experiences. Third room was my absolute favorite. It was the largest bathroom I had ever seen before. All tiled and a huge walk in shower and a roman jacuzzi bath that actually had LED color changing lights and a self drying tub! It was heaven on earth. I see where the name serenity comes from.
We did have to change our room on our second night. However, the owner and her husband assisted us and actually moved us into a larger suite.
Later that evening after a long day cabin hunting, we found a HUGE platter of goodies ( chocolate covered strawberries and fruit and white chocolate hand dipped pretzels and a bottle of wine with a very sweet note from the owners. The owners sure do care about their guests and my husband and I commented how the staff went over and above to insure our comfort.
I was so pleased that I am calling tomorrow to make another reservation! I just hope they have a room for me.
As some other reviewers do mention about facing the highway. Trust me, your suite is so beautiful as soon as you close your door and escape in the rustic luxuries and amenities!
Hope you get to experience Serenity in the Mountain~

Room Tip: Washer and dryer is in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLASH3967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda C, Owner at Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

As an owner, it is so easy to be nice to people as understanding and nice as you are. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A friend and I agreed to help another friend with her daughter's wedding. She made our reservations at "Serenity in the Mountains" and we couldn't have been more pleased. The Spa was incredible - beautiful facilities and great services. Our two-bedroom suite was perfect. We felt as though we were holed up in a small, luxury cabin in the wilderness. It was the best of both worlds - rustic (new) but will all amenities. Our weekend couldn't have been more perfect. We cannot wait to go again!

Room Tip: I did not visit any other rooms, but I'm sure they are all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda C, Owner at Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

What wonderful friends you are to help another friend with her daughter's wedding. We are so thrilled and happy to know that you enjoyed our facility and services. We look forward to serving you again. Please make us aware that you did a review as we would love to thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We reserved this property with no prior knowledge or experience, and expected the typical mid-range hotel for the price. The experience, however, was far in excess of the typical. We had a two-bedroom, two-bath suite with kitchen, parlour, wide television, and great beds. The baths had whirlpool tubs. We were in Blue Ridge fo a meeting and did not use the spa services, but it was a great place to come back to and we shall be staying again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms face the highway; however, the rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capitalistroader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda C, Owner at Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for your gracious review. We look forward to serving you again and hope that we can serve you in the spa as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
0.5 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
307 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
23.4 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
111 reviews
22.1 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
360 reviews
18.4 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites

Address: 59 McKinney Rd, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-4244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Blue Ridge
Price Range: $119 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenity in the MountainsDiscover Blue Ridge GA’s best kept secret… Serenity in the Mountains day spa and hair salon. Serenity is a full service spa located in the heart of Blue Ridge, Georgia. Our clients come from around the corner and around the country. Serenity is known for our wonderful service and relaxing atmosphere. Whether you are looking for a hot stone facial, a relaxing massage, a haircut or just a manicure… you’ve found us. Serenity welcomes all of our friends from Ellijay and Jasper Georgia.Serenity Suites Hotel – Adjacent to the spa lies Serenity Suites, affordable luxury hotel accommodations in the heart of Blue Ridge, GA. All units (1 BD, 2 BD and 3 BD) come with a king-size bed, fireplace, Jacuzzi tubs, full kitchen and our signature oversized tile showers. Whether you’re in the area looking for real estate and just need a cozy night’s rest (cabin style), coming up to see the leaves and riding the train or vacationing in the mountains for the week… you’re home. Welcome to Serenity Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity In The Mountains Luxury Hotel Blue Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing