We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the hills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The welcoming was warm & friendly, which is exactly what you need after the drive up from Atlanta. The room was clean & spacious with a nice view of the town. The Breakfast that was offered was plentiful ( continental w/ a lot of options ), so you actually left being full.
Southern hospitality was everywhere in this charming hotel & town. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

We are very happy to read you enjoyed the hotel's location with sweeping, long range, mountain views, comfortable rooms and our hot breakfast. It is always rewarding to hear our guests experience and appreciate our friendly southern hospitality.
We look forward to host your next visit to Blue Ridge. Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 431 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our family of four enjoyed our stay immensely. Very comfortable beds, nice sized rooms and a excellent breakfast! (The biscuits are super good!!) Our kids really enjoyed themselves and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EldaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for appreciating our biscuits with gravy. We serve a "southern-style" breakfast and many other breakfast favorites.
It is a pleasure to hear you truly enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back this fall when the leaves change to their beautiful autumn colors. Don't forget the Blues and BBQ downtown party in September and the Apple Festival in October. Your family can also enjoy the "U-Pick" weekends at Mercier's Orchard during the next few months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was a favorite stop of ours! Blue Ridge is a quaint little town! We arrived later in the evening and chose Comfort Inn. Very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was very good. Enjoyed our short stay but love the area and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We always enjoy hearing our guests had a great stay. We are very lucky to live in the mountains and we gladly share them with our visitors.
We will see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed one evening prior to a white water rafting trip on the Ocooe River. The buiding and our room, a king bed, was quiet, very clean and comfortable, as well as convenient to downtown restaurants and Ducktown, TN, the site of our rafting trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank landmarkftl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our comfort and location. We hope the rafting was also excellent. Please come back and visit us soon.
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit to the Blue Ridge mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a very beautiful location. The rooms were clean and well kept. For the price of one night It would have been nice to have a fridge &/or microwave in the room. The breakfast had a very nice variety and tasted good. The check in and out was incredibly swift.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Makeda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for the feedback. The hotel has rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, please let us assist you with the next room reservation that best suits your needs. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to host your future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a lovely hilltop location. Friendly front desk staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Beautifully appointed lobby. A pleasant stay. The rocking chairs on the back porch are perfect for viewing the sunset over the mountains.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank KevShawnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Our back porch offers a view of the mountains and a beautiful sunset. Thank you for appreciating our hotel and it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The staff of this facility are friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are clean and exactly what their website explained. The breakfast was good and very clean area even when people are still serving themselves.

This is a pet friendly hotel which made our trip even better.
Thank you for a wonderful stay....

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank KimberlyNye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for appreciating our staff and our service. We are very happy to host guests who travel with their pets, we know how important it is to know they are safe and they can enjoy the hiking trails and everything the Blue Ridge area has to offer outdoors.
We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.5 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
117 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
17.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Ellijay
21.9 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge

Address: 83 Blue Ridge Overlook, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Price Range: $84 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by nature and spoiled by all the comforts of home, you'll find The Blue Ridge Lodge by Comfort Inn & Suites as the premier lodging accommodations in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia. Offering 68 guest rooms, including accommodations featuring the following room types: standard single king rooms, double queen rooms, king suites, king jacuzzi suite, double king rooms, and two room suites. Spacious and oversized rooms provides guests with luxurious bedding, mountain style furniture and decor, carpeting, wall and window coverings, and bathrooms featuring granite countertops and all like new lodging features.The minute you step into the lobby of our lodge style hotel, you'll be enveloped in the soft glow of our massive stone fireplace, rock columns, and oversized lobby offering plush stuffed couches and chairs for your comfort. Gaze out through any perfectly placed windows for panoramic views of North Georgia's Blue Ridge Mountains. We want you to escape to our peaceful atmosphere while you enjoy your stay with us. Relax on our back patio in a rocking chair and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and sunrises over the mountains. Ideal for families, couples, executive strategic planning retreats, or individuals seeking additional privacy, our lodge is a great place to escape it all. Call us to help you plan to pamper yourself at one of our mountain day spas or relax playing golf at one of our beautiful area golf courses. All guests rooms include the following amenities:-Unlimited local phone calls- In-room coffee-Complimentary Wireless Internet access-Guest Directory with local information, attractions, activities and guides-Hair dryers-Complimentary guest supplies-Extended cable channels-Ironing boards & Irons-Guest Laundry on-site- All guests also enjoy the following hotel amenities:-Complimentary "Your Morning Breakfast" featuring a full hot breakfast menu including hot items served each morning from 6:00am until 10:00am- Fitness Room. Business Center with internet access and complimentary printing availability-Welcoming guest lobby with massive rock fireplace, rock columns, hand scraped wood floors, comfortable lodge style mountain furniture and decor-Oversized guest lounge with 60" flat screen television so you'll feel like we are your "home away from home"-Vending, Snack & Ice Machines on each floor-Outdoor Living Area - Large patio with rocking chairs and picnic tables providing a relaxing spot to enjoy a breath of fresh mountain air while watching the breathtaking sunsets or peaceful morning sunrises-Banquet, Meeting & Event Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge Hotel Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn And Suites Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing