We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This was a very clean Inn that was reasonably priced and had a great view. I will definitely go back. It was close to town yet quiet and peaceful. Such a beautiful area and friendly staff. We went on a train ride close by and ate at a superb restaurant. A nice breakfast was included with our room.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We truly appreciate your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed the beautiful mountain area and the scenic train ride to Tennessee.
We thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 432 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice room and enjoyed this hotel. It was very clean and breakfast was fine. I would stay here again. The only down fall is there is no pool for the kids but over all really nice. The town was also nice we liked the train ride

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshine0024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

We are very glad you enjoyed our quaint and friendly City of Blue Ridge and the train ride to Tennessee. Thank you for a great review and we hope to host your next visit to the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The room was awesome! A row of firm and a row of soft pillows really clean. Breakfast was good and all of the hotel is renovated. Since my daughter is a light sleeper, we asked for a quiet room in the back on the 3 rd floor of the hotel. The lady at the front desk was like sorry all of the 3 rd floor rooms are taken which is totally unbelievable. When we got to our room, we saw that it was right next to the ice machine that is very loud.

Really bad experience but still going to give 3 stars because the room was perfect!! :-) ;-)

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your stay to a room you preferred, but it is not always possible to assign specific rooms, it depends on the room type you reserved and if other guests are already occupying a specific area of the hotel you would have like to be in. Especially if the stay was on or around a Holiday.

We hope to have the opportunity to provide a better experience when you return to the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

When I am in this area. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. Easy to get to. The breakfast is nice with good variety. If you are in the area stay here. I will be back many times. I like the quietness this hotel has.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

It is our pleasure to make sure all your stays are great and we look forward to host your next visit. We thank you for your continuous patronage.
Let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a wonderful experience as guests on June 20-21, 2014. The rooms were very spacious, well appointed, the beds were firm, the pillows were both firm and soft, the shower head was invigorating and the view was great. The best part of the experience is your staff, they are both friendly, accommodating and exceptionally professional. I am an experienced and demanding traveler, I wanted you to know that this hotel always exceeds our expectations! They have a winning hospitality formula, we love it!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank pbeck15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for appreciating our staff and our dedication to customer service. I will share your comments with our staff, they will be happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host your next visit very soon.
Best wishes for a Happy and safe 4th of July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is up on a hill and you can see the mountains from your room. The lobby was beautiful and the breakfast area was clean and offered hot fresh coffee until late at night. The rooms were big and the beds were comfortable. All employees were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajhtlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for appreciating our customer service and our housekeeping, we will share with our entire team.
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was traveling with 2 grandsons, a son, and husband. We had a great family suite with 2 TVs, large rooms, comfortable beds and pillows of various firmness, The kids would have liked a swimming pool. It sits on a hill with lovely views of the surrounding hills. The proximity to the Ocoee rafting is about 20 minutes away. This was my 2nd time here and I'll be back again next year.

Room Tip: Our family suite was very roomy and comfortable. A king room, a queen room and pull out sofa. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocketslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for your positive review, we are glad to hear you appreciated the large family suite and the beautiful mountain area of Blue Ridge. The whitewater rafting, the scenic train, the waterfalls and the numerous hiking trails are very entertaining for all ages.
We will be happy to host your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.5 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
117 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
17.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Ellijay
21.9 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge

Address: 83 Blue Ridge Overlook, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Price Range: $83 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by nature and spoiled by all the comforts of home, you'll find The Blue Ridge Lodge by Comfort Inn & Suites as the premier lodging accommodations in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia. Offering 68 guest rooms, including accommodations featuring the following room types: standard single king rooms, double queen rooms, king suites, king jacuzzi suite, double king rooms, and two room suites. Spacious and oversized rooms provides guests with luxurious bedding, mountain style furniture and decor, carpeting, wall and window coverings, and bathrooms featuring granite countertops and all like new lodging features.The minute you step into the lobby of our lodge style hotel, you'll be enveloped in the soft glow of our massive stone fireplace, rock columns, and oversized lobby offering plush stuffed couches and chairs for your comfort. Gaze out through any perfectly placed windows for panoramic views of North Georgia's Blue Ridge Mountains. We want you to escape to our peaceful atmosphere while you enjoy your stay with us. Relax on our back patio in a rocking chair and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and sunrises over the mountains. Ideal for families, couples, executive strategic planning retreats, or individuals seeking additional privacy, our lodge is a great place to escape it all. Call us to help you plan to pamper yourself at one of our mountain day spas or relax playing golf at one of our beautiful area golf courses. All guests rooms include the following amenities:-Unlimited local phone calls- In-room coffee-Complimentary Wireless Internet access-Guest Directory with local information, attractions, activities and guides-Hair dryers-Complimentary guest supplies-Extended cable channels-Ironing boards & Irons-Guest Laundry on-site- All guests also enjoy the following hotel amenities:-Complimentary "Your Morning Breakfast" featuring a full hot breakfast menu including hot items served each morning from 6:00am until 10:00am- Fitness Room. Business Center with internet access and complimentary printing availability-Welcoming guest lobby with massive rock fireplace, rock columns, hand scraped wood floors, comfortable lodge style mountain furniture and decor-Oversized guest lounge with 60" flat screen television so you'll feel like we are your "home away from home"-Vending, Snack & Ice Machines on each floor-Outdoor Living Area - Large patio with rocking chairs and picnic tables providing a relaxing spot to enjoy a breath of fresh mountain air while watching the breathtaking sunsets or peaceful morning sunrises-Banquet, Meeting & Event Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge Hotel Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn And Suites Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing